We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,425)
Filter reviews
2,425 results
Traveller rating
1,011
673
392
212
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
673
392
212
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riverside restaurant the river feature room marlow bridge indian restaurant lovely location complete angler afternoon tea four poster nespresso machine executive room car park one night stay special occasion breakfast was excellent wedding anniversary birthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,425 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fabulous night here with our family as a pre Christmas gathering. From the minute we walked in the door we could tell it was Christmas ! Fabulous Xmas decorations, welcoming staff , great food , absolutely amazing time. Can’t wait to go back on the summer. !!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X336CKlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWebster, General Manager at Macdonald Compleat Angler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time with the family and your thought our Christmas decorations were fabulous. I shall certainly pass on your feedback to the team that installed them. I look forward to welcoming you back in the summer where you will hopefully be able to enjoy our fabulous terrace overlooking the river.

Kind regards
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here after a trip to Bletchley and way back to London. Marlow is a lovely town and nice for a little Christmas break away.

The hotel room was adequate - nice bedding and bed, clean toilet and shower.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, we didn't use the restaurant and opted to go into town. However the breakfast was quite sufficient.

I'd happily stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWebster, General Manager at Macdonald Compleat Angler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review and comments regarding your stay. I do hope you will visit again when passing through and maybe try one of our two wonderful restaurants we have on site for dinner.

Kind regards
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location. Comfortable accommodation with very friendly staff. Great room over looking the weir. Complimentary tea and water and a coffee machine in the room. Fabulous pillows( I’m a bit particular) but best pillows I’ve ever slept on in a hotel

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWebster, General Manager at Macdonald Compleat Angler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sure your comment about the pillows will be greatly received by futures readers. It's always nice to know that I have the best pillows! I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location, overlooking the river nothing better to enjoy a fantastic afternoon tea with the family. We were welcomed and looked after by the whole team. The afternoon tea was exceptionally good with home made warm scones to accompany the selection of sandwiches and cakes. Thank you for the wonderful time.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anton890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWebster, General Manager at Macdonald Compleat Angler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your feedback and review. It was lovely to read that my team made you and your family so welcome on this occasion. I look forward to welcoming you back to our special hotel later this year.

Kind regards
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing lunch at the beautiful Compleat Angler. The location, the view, the food and the staff were amazing. I would like to mention Raj, who looked after us from start to finish. His hospitality was astonishing. He went above and beyond for my mother. We travelled a long way for this and Raj and his team made it very special. Thank you and we will be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emily-6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWebster, General Manager at Macdonald Compleat Angler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review, I am most pleased you had a wonderful time and Raj and the team were able to look after you so well. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews