We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and fantastic facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and fantastic facilities”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had a very positive experience at this hotel.

The check in process was a breeze, we had a warm welcome and my Platinum Elite status was aknowledge with a complimentary upgrade.

The Club room was very beautiful and had everything I could hope for. Crispy white linens, tea making facilities and great pillows.

The Club lounge was rather small and the selection of drinks not as great as other properties (no spirits or mixers) but on the plus side the finger buffett was excellent, well done! Breakfast in the lounge was ok, could have been better if more variety was available.

Leasure facilities are excellent, I really enjoyed the outdoors hot tub, there's a nice view of a lake and the gym looked good too.

I was very impressed and can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I was delighted to read that your stay was enhanced by the complimentary upgrade and access to the Club Lounge.

Please be assured that we value your feedback and your loyalty to the IHG brand. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    610
    238
    86
    70
See reviews for
369
513
36
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I regularly stay at the Crowne Plaza in Marlow, and the facilities are excellent. Friendly staff, lovely pool, comfortable rooms and plenty of free parking. Only criticism is - the food is too expensive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow earlier this month. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with and that our staff were friendly and efficient in their service, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our wide range of facilities.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the dining experience, my apologies that you found it expensive I do assure you that we endeavour to remain competitive with other establishments in the area.

I do hope that despite this we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have been here several times including weekends prior to Xmas. Always had a wonderful time. Spa is excellent including outdoor hot spa. The staff always look after us very well. Love the restaurant and bar. Well located, with nice shopping (not the hight street shops) in Marlow only 20 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Book early, you will get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P1ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to the Hotel and say how delighted I am that you and your partner enjoy staying here.

I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you both back to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

i stayed here for one night recently - being away from home often for work places me in all sorts of hotels.
This hotel is clean and comfortable with all requirements considered.
tea and coffee facilities in the rooms plus desk and chair/sockets and all facilities for working away from home.
great sized tv in the room -lovely comfortable bed and air conditioning.
shower and bath with soft towels and personal shower gels etc.
The resteraunt was fabulous and not expected to be the high standard it was. i had the monkfish-which was amazing! and well presented.
After dinner i took my glass of wine outside to sit on the terrace overlooking a lake and watched the sun go down.....a great end to a busy day.
There is a gym and pool and car parking facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkishdelight14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow earlier this year. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that the Hotel provided you with all the amenities that you would expect and required during your business stay. Thank you for your compliments regarding the food in Glaze Restaurant, please be assured that the respective departments will be recognised for their efforts.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Another great stay. I arrived late in the evening, but was quickly checked in and made my way to the restaurant. A perfect meal, well priced for a chain hotel and my room a corner suite afforded a great nights sleep. Breakfast was adequate in the morning and check out was swift and efficient. A taxi to the airport was arranged by the hotel for just €12 for my flight to Zadar where I stayed in one of the friendliest hotels of my busines trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fokkeraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that you had a pleasant night stay with us earlier this month and that the Crowne Plaza Marlow provides a convenient place to stay while on business.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for one night earlier this week and was very pleasantly surprised.

The rooms are typical Crowne Plaza, high standard with comfy beds.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The real bonus was the restaurant though, it has 2 AA rosettes and the food was truly excellent, certainly way above what you'd expect to find in a large hotel chain.

Breakfast was also very good for a buffet, with the food being hot and tasting good.

Bar prices are expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandSReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were friendly and efficient in their service. Thank you for your compliments regarding Glaze Restaurant, please be assured that the Chef and his team will be recognised for their efforts.

I do hope that we can look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Marlow/

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent business stay. Everything you need, plenty of parking, well appointed rooms and a COMFORTABLE bed! lovely breakfast too. Very rarely stay in the area, but will definately use again if needed. Excessive bar cost, (single rum and coke & a Glenmorangie £25) but still worth a 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruairi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the well appointed bedrooms afforded you a comfortable nights stay. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
3.3 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Address: The Old Race Course Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow SL7 1GJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning lakeside location of this luxury hotel in Marlow, Buckinghamshire, set in 5 acres of beautiful countryside, makes it an ideally place for your meeting and conference. Crowne Plaza Marlow offers 168 contemporary bedrooms including stylish Standard rooms, King Rooms, Executive Club rooms and Luxury Suites. Every detail has been designed to create a highly modern environment different from any other hotel in the Thames Valley area placing it amongst the best places to stay in Marlow. Crowne Plaza Marlow is ideal for events such as training, seminars, product launches, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel with a dedicated Conference Manager to make your event a success, offering: Experience excellent food and wine in Crowne Plaza Marlow’s stylish Glaze Restaurant, awarded an AA Rosette for culinary excellence, or relax with lighter bites and a delicious cocktail in our Agua Café & Bar. Whether you’re looking for an intimate dining experience for two, or simply meeting with friends for drinks, Crowne Plaza Marlow is the perfect venue for you. Crowne Plaza Marlow is situated in the heart of the Thames Valley and Chiltern Hills on the border of Buckinghamshire & Berkshire. Easily accessible from the M4, M25 & M40 motorways via the A404, the hotel is located within half an hour drive from Oxford, Reading, Windsor and Henley-on-Thames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Marlow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing