We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely 2 night stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Good points - king bed, room big &clean, big tv & desk. good quality curtains to block light. Bath & separate shower. free water & toiletries, Hairdryer, ironing board safe, tea making facilities etc.

Lovely big brekkie, we ate late both mornings and still plenty of food/ choice available, cereals, continental, juices and full cooked.
Enjoyed the Quad club - with pool gym sauna steam room outdoor hot tub which was lovely in the evening.
If you book ask for a room overlooking the lake, sadly we had car park but cant be helped. Theres an industrial estate nearby but no noise and once on the grounds you cant tell.
Went as a couple but felt i would feel comfortable there if i stayed on my own. Lovely bar lots of room/seats with helpful staff and yummy cocktails.

Had a meal in the restaurant, food was lovely, staff helpful but had the tiniest portions i have ever seen - ordered rump of lamb which was three slices of 3cm lamb, gutted.

Bad points - fridge dirty and squealing noise whenever someone flushed their loo or ran their tap. woke up to find staff left my paper in room while i was asleep which was very creepy...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you pleasant stay with and had the opportunity to enjoy the wide range of amenities the Hotel has to offer.

I would like to take the opportunity to apologize that there were a couple of aspects that did failed to live up to expectation. In regards to the 'squealing' noise from the taps and fridge, I have spoken to our Maintenance team who will investigate the matter to ensure that it is a situation that can be avoided in the future. My apologies that your newspaper was delivered into your bedroom while you slept, no discomfort was intended and the respective departments are aware that this might cause concern to our guests.

Despite these concerns I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    612
    239
    86
    70
See reviews for
369
515
36
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just back from two nights here ( a returning visit ) , lovely clean rooms , simple fast check in , good staff....lovely breakfast ....courtesy call both evenings to check all was ok.

The only negative thing was the pool & hot tub being so cold , they we lovely last year , feel like the pool area could do with updating , ( I'm sure they said last year that this was being looked at) ...

Efficient check out ....pleasant staff :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoy your time at the Crowne Plaza Marlow and hope that we can look forward to your return in the future.

I am pleased to advise that the Quad Spa facilities are undergoing refurbishments over the coming weeks. I apologise that you found the hot tub and swimming pool too cool, the Quad team have been made aware of this issue.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have been in this hotel recently due to work meetings.
Alfonso in the reception, was very helpfull about what to see and what to do in the sorroundings, The rooms are big ( at least mine) and a special mention to the restaurant, with truly excellent food.
very good hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CesarGromenauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am so pleased that the Hotel provided comfortable accommodation during your stay along with an excellent dining experience. Thank you for your particular mention of Alfonso, we pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of customer service, please be assured that he will be recognized for his efforts.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurrock, Essex
Level Contributor
281 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the crowne plaza. The rooms were clean and spacious and although we didn't use the pool and gym both looked good.
The restaurant were being careful re noro virus so there was no buffet just a served breakfast. The team I anticipate are not used to this but they did there best.
Would highly recommend
Try not to get an adjoining room, we had a young family next to us!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovehols4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your bedroom comfortable and spacious. I do apologise that you were disturbed by the family next door, we ask all our guests, particularly those with young children to respect the privacy of each other and all the rooms are designed to limit sound from travelling from one room to the next.

Thank you for your recommendation, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston,uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stay at the hotel, on arrival to our room we were met with a wall of heat but was unable to get the air conditioning on. We reported it to reception on our way out on our return they had been unable to fix the problem so we were offered a new room, not a big deal. We didn't eat in the restaurant but ordered drinks in the bar which was a bit of a disaster my husband ordered a pint of boddingtons half a pint pulled it ran out and they had no more so he decided on a pint of Guinness again half a pint pulled it ran out. At this point a manager came over to explain that the lines were being changed so basically nothing on draught was available bit of a disappointment for my husband. Used the pool and outdoor hot tub the next morning lovely and quiet. Only problem is the lockers need a £5 deposit for a lock which we were not aware of until we got to the pool area luckily I hadn't taken any valuables so just left clothes in an unlocked locker.
Rooms great size with excellent facilities, would return if in the area again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank harrilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your husband had a pleasant stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our excellent spa facilities. I would like to to express my apologies that you had to change rooms due to the faulty air conditioning unit, but glad that this did not cause too much inconvenience . I would also like to take the opportunity to apologise to your husband that your visit to the bar coincided with the change of the draught lines and that this meant we were not able to provide him with his preferred beverage, I do hope that we were able to offer a suitable alternative.

In regards to the lockers in the Spa, the charge is one of our standard procedures, I do apologise t hat you were not aware of this.

I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we had a Red Letter Day voucher to use. The hotel is in a perfect location for a short getaway, in easy distance of Central London and close to Heathrow and surround Thames areas. We had visited Harry Potter land in Watford so was in good distance to that too. Will definitely be going back sometime.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamescusens18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that your Red Letter Day stay was a success and that you found the Hotel the perfect location for exploring some of the attractions the area has to offer.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was sucha relief to stay here after trying other hotels in the area. The Compleat Angler is great if you get the right room, but this place is the best I've stayed in for a long time (business wise). After a week and a half of poor sleep we finally got in here and I slept so well. I didn't use the spa or have breakfast so can't comment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangermousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that as a business traveller you find the Hotel not only fulfills your needs you also consider it the best in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and I do hope that you will have the opportunity to enjoy the Hotel's other amenities.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
3.3 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Address: The Old Race Course Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow SL7 1GJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning lakeside location of this luxury hotel in Marlow, Buckinghamshire, set in 5 acres of beautiful countryside, makes it an ideally place for your meeting and conference. Crowne Plaza Marlow offers 168 contemporary bedrooms including stylish Standard rooms, King Rooms, Executive Club rooms and Luxury Suites. Every detail has been designed to create a highly modern environment different from any other hotel in the Thames Valley area placing it amongst the best places to stay in Marlow. Crowne Plaza Marlow is ideal for events such as training, seminars, product launches, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel with a dedicated Conference Manager to make your event a success, offering: Experience excellent food and wine in Crowne Plaza Marlow’s stylish Glaze Restaurant, awarded an AA Rosette for culinary excellence, or relax with lighter bites and a delicious cocktail in our Agua Café & Bar. Whether you’re looking for an intimate dining experience for two, or simply meeting with friends for drinks, Crowne Plaza Marlow is the perfect venue for you. Crowne Plaza Marlow is situated in the heart of the Thames Valley and Chiltern Hills on the border of Buckinghamshire & Berkshire. Easily accessible from the M4, M25 & M40 motorways via the A404, the hotel is located within half an hour drive from Oxford, Reading, Windsor and Henley-on-Thames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Marlow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing