We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliveden House(Taplow)
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$859
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Court Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
567
682
285
123
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
682
285
123
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial estatethe club loungetwo double bedslegoland packageleisure facilitiesswimming poolglaze restaurantstrange locationplay areabusiness hoteloutdoor hot tubmodern hotelgood sizeseparate showersteam roommini barbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Although hidden away somewhat with access through an industrial estate, this hotel was a great find. Our room was spacious, bed large and comfortable and the bathroom had a full bath as well as a separate shower!
Cleanliness was of a high standard. Excellent facilities we made full use of the gym and pool area and the communal areas were airy and light. Only a small gripe the TV didn't work but it was quickly rectified once we spoke to reception staff and a technician attended within 15 minutes. Staff were efficient and helpful throughout the hotel and it's location for Henley on Thames, Windsor, London and Heathrow is ideal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that your stay exceeded expectations and that you found the Hotel ideally located for your needs. I am so pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our wide range of facilities.

My apologies that the television was not in full working order, and am relieved we were able to fix this with the minimum amount of inconvenience.

I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel as part of a Legoland break. As last time the staff were very child friendly, hotel was lovely and clean, very nice room - although it would have been better if the family room was a double and 2 single beds and not two doubles but it wasn't a major problem!!!
Breakfast was goid but the food ran out very quickly so you spent tome waiting for fresh but at least you knew it wasn't standing there for a long period of time!
We managed to get there in time to use the pool this time (pool only open to children until 7pm) which was all clean but family changing would have been good (as we have 2 boys)!!! Would stay again and would recommend!!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am so pleased that your second visit to the Hotel proved just as successful as last time and that you and your family had the opportunity to enjoy the swimming pool this time.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the changing rooms at the Quad Club, and the bedroom layout. I do apologise for any inconvenience that these two issues might have caused you.

I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you all back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Enjoyed a one night stay here as the base for our pilgrimage to the Hand and Flowers in Marlow. The hotel is out of town but the on-sit uphoria exec taxi service takes you into town in comfort for less than £10.
Room was big, well appointed, quiet. Breakfast was Full ie good offering at the buffet. Service in the hotel seemed great all round. Somehow a better feeling to the service attitude and aptitude than at many other corporate hotels.
Well done especially to the reception teams both days we were there (end of March weekend). Great approach to a welcoming service all round.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay tat the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted to read that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Hotel exceeded expectation. Thank you for your comments regarding the Reception staff, please be assured that they have been identified and will be recognized for their efforts.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a very strange hotel. It's not bad and staff are well trained and friendly but its difficult to define and categorize. The location is way "off piste" .You reach it through a jumble of heavily parked residential streets arriving at a business park about a mile from the centre of the town. Design is trying to be contemporary but it now looks a bit dated and the modern surfaces reflect noise.It lacks the corners ,the alcoves, the spaces for a quiet drink or meeting. and the public areas are all very open plan.
Its trying to be very child friendly but who wants to see the bar turned into a playroom.?Ten at night toys everywhere, toddlers running amok whilst folk were huddled over laptops. or trying to have a conversation at the bar.A cross between a business centre and a crèche! Very odd.The hotel needs to sort out its market positioning.
The rooms were good with plenty of amenities although the mattress on the bed had seen better days.Well done Crowne Plaza for the complementary WiFi .
The dining room is large, open plan and noisy. The buffet style seems to create "a survival of the fittest" mentality with people competing in a "last sausage competition". People pushing, shoving, leaning over and contesting ownership of the last piece of toast to emerge from one of those ghastly self service toasting machines. Insufficient staffing leading to a long delay in the beverage service and lack of cutlery on the tables.Add to this the toddlers who want to serve themselves, drop food on the floor and howl when restrained a relaxed start to the day it certainly is not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank second row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am concerned that your stay was marred by a number of factors, we always like to exceed our guests expectations and it is clear that on this occasion, despite the efficient service from the staff and complimentary WiFi, we were not successful.

I would like to express my apologies that your stay was disrupted by the behaviour of some of our very young guests. We do ask all our guests our guests to behave respectfully towards others staying in the Hotel, and in particularly that parents and guardians ensure that the children in their care are well behaved. It is clear from your description of your experience in the bar and at breakfast this was not up held.

In regards to the layout of the Bar, we do have a kids play zone in one corner, this is an area where children -supervised by the adult who is responsible for them - can play with a number of soft toys. We have endeavoured to ensure that the area does not 'over spill' into the rest of the Bar, thus enabling other guests such as yourself to take advantage of the WiFi connection or enjoy a drink and / or light snack in a relaxing contemporary atmosphere. I can assure you that this area dedicated to children is not a crèche and we ask the accompanying parent / guardian to look after their children.

I was also concerned that you found the buffet style breakfast a "survival of the fittest''. We certainly do not condone or encourage the behaviour you describe. I have spoken to the Restaurant Manager who assures me that he will investigate this situation and he reiterates my concern about the lack of service, and consequent delay in providing cutlery and beverages.

To conclude, I am sorry that your stay was disrupted in this fashion and I can assure you that your experience does not typify the very high standards we pride ourselves on. Your feedback will help us to target these problem areas and ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights starting from valentines day, from the moment we arrived we were instantly impressed. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were really polite.
We were lucky enough to be staying in the deluxe suite, which, was excellent. The decor, facilities and general wow factor caught me by surprise.
The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of options.
Will definitely be going back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alzc385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your Valentine break at the Hotel and that you had the opportunity to experience the wide range of amenities the Hotel offers.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews