We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel last summer, it would be a great venue for a wedding, lovely views outside with the lake. It was a beautiful sunny day, and we had drinks outside...(very expensive) Make sure you check..you automatically get a large wine or a double spirit shot, unless you specify.
Everything about the hotel is as you would expect from a large chain...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Looch233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your partner chose to stay at the Hotel last summer and that the Hotel lived up to expectation.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Marlow this weekend as one of a group of friends. We wanted to be in/around Marlow as we were dining at The Hand & Flowers. This hotel is very suitable for this and is about a 5 minute taxi ride from the restaurant. It can be a bit off-putting driving through the pot-holed road of an industrial estate on the way to the hotel, but the grounds of the hotel itself are very nicely landscaped.

My king-size room was very comfortable with a good size desk (great for the business traveller) and plenty of space all round. The bed was very comfortable clean. The bathroom spotless and the shower was marvellous.

My group made use of the pool and the outdoors hot-tub and both were great. The one negative is that there was a plastic walkway from the patio door to the hot-tub which was basically dangerous. When getting out of the tub and stepping on to it, it would slip and 2 of our party ended up falling (one very heavily). I mentioned this to the staff in the pool, and they didn't even put it in the accident book.

All in all I would happily stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that your weekend with us was a success and had the opportunity to enjoy our wide range of leisure facilities. In reference to the outside hot tub and its surroundings, thank you for bringing this to our attention.I have spoken with the Quad Club Manager who assures me that your feedback will be taken into consideration as we move forward, and that your friend's fall has been recorded. We take the health and safety of our guests very seriously and I can only express my sincere apologies that this occurred. I do hope that both guests have fully recovered and that they were not seriously hurt.

I do hope that despite this incident we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've just come back from a fantastic hen do for my sister in law at the Crowne Plaza Marlow, it was a brilliant weekend made even more special by the excellent service we received from the great team there in the reception, the spa, the bar & restaurant. Alfonzo in particular on reception who & the bar manager could not have done more to help us. We'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that your sister in laws hen night was a success and thank you for your particular mention of Alfonso, please be assured that he will be recognized for his service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The checkin was excellent and the receptionist was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Great facilities in the hotel. The service in the bar was a bit hit and miss. Only one person on reception for check out and took over 10 minutes to check out but overall would stay here again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank SW44London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that despite the delay at Check In our Reception staff were friendly and efficient in their service. In regards to this, I do apologise for this delay and we will take the necessary action to ensure that more staff are available at peak times.

I was also concerned that the service in the bar did not live up to our usual standards, please be assured that further training is being implemented across this department.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First things first this is, in my opinion, a great hotel, I used to stay here on business a few years ago and came back for a leisurely weekend. The staff were good, the hotel was clean, the rooms were great but there were a few things that if I were the manager I would look to change:

I thought that breakfast was expensive even with a voucher, but I can appreciate that this is the price for breakfast in better hotels.
The toilet paper was like the tracing paper kind of stuff I had in my school as kid, an extra few pence should be spent on some kind of two ply toilet paper
The TV - its great that its got the information from the hotel but its the SLOWEST TV ever, press a button and wait 5 seconds for something to happen by which time you've pressed the button again and therefore missed the channel you were looking for. Also less channels than I have on freeview.
I'm sure the hotel used to have robes in the room but not anymore.
A choice of pillows would be great

That said great stay and for people reading this, stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you had the opportunity to return to the Hotel for a leisure visit and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to the breakfast, I am sorry that you found it expensive we do offer the breakfast as a hot buffet to allow guests to have a wide variety of options, and amounts. We also try to remain competitive with other four star establishments in the area.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the television and housekeeping requirements in the bedroom, I will inform the respective departments so that we can improve on these areas.

We do value your feedback and the management team will discuss the areas you highlight to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night with my girlfriend over the bank holiday. Always love staying, great service and food. Easy to get into Marlow. Make use of the out door hot tub and dine in as great value if prepaid. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow.

I am delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome your and your girlfriend back to the Hotel, and hope that we can look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you very much for your feedback, I am so pleased that the Hotel fulfills your expectations.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel. Although (because time didn't permit) we were unable to use the swimming pool and gym, both appeared to be extremely good facilities. We had a standard room which was fairly large and extremely adequate for our needs. A large comfortable bed, bath, with separate shower, tea and coffee and all that we required for our stay.
We didn't dine at the hotel, but we did have breakfast there. The breakfast offered a very good choice of the normal fare, and the food was nicely cooked. Fortunately we paid for breakfast when we booked on-line, which proved to be a sensible move as the price "at the door" was shown as £18.50 per head. This I think would have been somewhat expensive, particularly for my wife, whose appetite is considerably smaller than mine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrysview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted to read that you and your wife had a pleasant stay with us and found the Hotel comfortable and suitable to your needs.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon and that you will have the opportunity to enjoy our newly refurbished spa facilities.

Kind Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
3.3 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
491 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,106 reviews
3.9 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Marlow

Address: The Old Race Course Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow SL7 1GJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range: £78 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Marlow 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning lakeside location of this luxury hotel in Marlow makes it an the perfect spot for your stay in Buckinghamshire. Crowne Plaza Marlow offers 168 contemporary bedrooms and provides a highly modern environment, different from any other hotel in the Thames Valley area, placing it amongst the best places to stay in the area. Experience excellent food and wine in Crowne Plaza Marlow’s stylish Glaze Restaurant, awarded an AA Rosette for culinary excellence, or relax with lighter bites and a delicious cocktail in our Agua Bar & Lounge. Whether you’re looking for an intimate dining experience for two, or simply meeting with friends for drinks, Crowne Plaza Marlow is the perfect venue for you. The hotel is located in the heart of the Thames Valley and Chiltern Hills, on the border of Buckinghamshire & Berkshire. Easily accessible from the M4, M25 & M40 motorways via the A404, the hotel is located within half an hour drive from Oxford, Reading, Windsor and Henley-on-Thames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing