We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£116
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michaela K

Loved our stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2021via mobile
We had a deal booked at the hotel, the room was very clean and did have everything you need.
The room was very spacious, breakfast was lovely and there was a good choice, it was a buffet. The view was lovely as you could see outside to the lake.
Also used the spa area, don't have to book so other people were around but not too many, the jacuzzi was very nice and relaxing. Had a 25 minute massage booked which was fantastic.
Loved the stay and would definitely return.
Staff was very nice and friendly too
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Dear Highly Valued Guest

We thank you very much for taking the time to write about your lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow and for your 5 star rating

We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your repeat custom in our hotel, and your feedback is truly motivational for our dedicated team. We are delighted you enjoy every aspect of your experience with us There is nothing more rewarding for our efforts than our happy guests who love to stay with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza . We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Boats for Hire
Booking.com
£200
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £200
  • Priceline
    £195
  • Expedia.com
    £200
0.9 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £120
1.0 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£224
  • Expedia.com
    £224
  • Agoda.com
    £167
  • Hotels.com
    £224
3.3 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.0 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Front view of the small B&B in a quiet neighborhood
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Vio.com
    1.5 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.1 miles from Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
    View more hotels in Marlow
    Reviews (841)
    Filter reviews
    841 results
    Traveller rating
    371
    132
    77
    87
    174
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    371
    132
    77
    87
    174
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews glaze restaurant indian menu bar area relaxing stay both mornings front of house weekend break club room full english karim marshall thames
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    753 - 758 of 841 reviews
    Reviewed 29 May 2021

    Please be careful with this hotel. Don't let them con you too.
    I rang them to book a spa package and was told they had availability & treatment times free. I was then told to go online to pay in full up front & then call back which I did. All sorted & booked in... so I thought!
    Less than a week before I was due to arrive they emailed (not even a curtesy call) to say they had maintenance issues and couldn't provide the services.
    They made little to no effort to offer anything comparable to what we had & offered no reasonable incentive to inconvenience us & make us change all our plans.
    On top of that I had to constantly chase them for a response, they didn't reply to emails & kept promising to call back but then didn't.
    Extremely poor customer service, the reservations team are appalling to deal with.
    They are not trustworthy at all, promising things they don't deliver on.
    I wouldn't be surprised if they the hotel is running some kind of scam to take customers money up front in full to stay afloat!
    Please don't let them con you too... this is the first time I've ever had to write a bad review, I've travelled all over the world & stayed in hotels all over, never have I been treated this badly or felt so tricked.
    I have not confidence in this hotel at all.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Service
    1  Thank heythere-1234567890
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

    Dear Madam

    Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel . We apologise that you appear not to have fully enjoyed your stay but we do regret that you have chosen to post a misleading review .

    If i could politely correct your comments , i would like to respond factually.

    You were indeed contacted a week prior to your intended stay, to ask whether it would be possible to move your spa treatments due to maintenance works in the room . As you made clear you did not wish to move your treatments, the reservations manager confirmed to you that your treatments would proceed as confirmed at the original time, and she apologised for having called you You then proceeded to demand two free afternoon teas due to her having called you to make the request to move your bookings, even though the treatments were proceeding as originally booked . You further received reconfirmation of the bookings in writing .

    On the day of your treatments, you failed to arrive 15 minutes prior to the treatments as required in order to complete the medical questionnaire. You had to be contacted by the spa team to find out where you were. You arrived and your treatments were provided for you in full.

    You then proceeded to demand 2 free afternoon teas, even through there was no justification for these to be provided to you .

    We trust you enjoyed our beautiful new accommodation and restaurant and bar , as well as our beautiful lakeside location and close proximity to Marlow town centre.

    We thank you again for being our guest

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2021

    We had booked this back in nov 2020 but due to covid was rebooked for may 22 2021, this was before many phone calls back and forth to arrange the booking. I received 3-4 confirmation dates for different dates which was extremely confusing.

    On the way to the hotel, I received a call from the hotel advising they can no longer book us in for our spa treatment that was already paid for per our package. The advisor advised they can swap in our two 25min treatments for an afternoon which I was unhappy with. He then offered to move us to a king room as compensation which we accepted.

    We then arrived at the hotel and checked in, the afternoon tea and the room was sorted at the front desk and we booked in out afternoon tea for the next day at 3PM.

    The next day we were getting ready for our afternoon tea when we received a call from the spa advising that we were late for our spa treatments and that we only had 10 mins left we we wanted to take this. I advised her of our situation and we were advised this was cancelled. Sghe advised that there must have been a cancellation and we can still have the rest of our treatment if we wanted to with no change in our room upgrade/aafternoon tea. We managed to get 6 minutes of our treatment.

    We went to the dining hall for our afternoon tea but was advised that this was not on the system and as it was a Sunday they were unable to check with the person who originally offered this to us. Nothing was done to compensate us at the time and we were told there is nothing they can do.

    I was advised that this would be passed to management but we did not have not had an update with our complaint.

    The SPA/pool area was crowded, the jacuzzi had a sign up permitting the usage of 7 people which is definitely not COVID safe and it is a very small jacuzzi. There was no control on how many people could enter the spa either due to covid.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank s0lehaa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

    Dear Madam

    Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel . We apologise that you appear not to have fully enjoyed your stay but we do regret that you have chosen to post two misleading reviews

    If i could politely correct your comments as i have already done in your second review , i would like to respond factually.

    You were contacted a week prior to your intended stay, to ask whether it would be possible to move your spa treatments due to maintenance works in the room . As you made clear you did not wish to move your treatments, the reservations manager confirmed to you that your treatments would proceed as confirmed at the original time, and she apologised for having called you You then proceeded to demand two free afternoon teas due to her having called you to make the request to move your bookings, even though the treatments were proceeding as originally booked . You further received reconfirmation of the bookings in writing .

    On the day of your treatments, you failed to arrive 15 minutes prior to the treatments as required in order to complete the medical questionnaire. You had to be contacted by the spa team to find out where you were. You arrived and your treatments were provided for you in full.

    You then proceeded to demand 2 free afternoon teas, even through there was no justification for these to be provided to you .

    We trust you enjoyed our beautiful new accommodation and restaurant and bar , as well as our beautiful lakeside location and close proximity to Marlow town centre.

    We thank you again for being our guest

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile


    I went to the Crowne Plaza for afternoon tea with my parents for an anniversary treat.
    It was no treat, we were seated next people having a birthday party.
    It was loud and there was no regard for the covid rule of six, no mask wearing and intermingling of tables.
    When I asked to see a manger I was told there wasn't any as it was Sunday by a man who I found out later to be the restaurant manager.
    I spoke to the front desk he said he would look into it. Unfortunately this didn't happen and at no time did any one bother to speak to us.
    We ended up moving tables ourselves.
    What should have been a really nice afternoon was ruined by staff who really couldn't care, where disinterested, have no regard for covid rules and lie.
    The food was mediocre at best.
    We where not the only table to complain that day.

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank juju212016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021


    Dear Judith,

    Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow for your afternoon tea visit on 23 May 2021. We certainly do appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback on your experience

    I am very sorry to learn that your afternoon tea dining experience fell short of your expectations, for which I would like to offer my sincere apologies.

    Having investigated your comments, I would like to assure you that your feedback regarding your experience has been discussed with all relevant members of my team, who have taken your feedback very seriously, and who will make sure that your experience remains a one-off and will not be repeated.

    Having spoken to the restaurant manager who looked after yourself he has explained in detail what happened and how we could have done things differently.

    The gentleman who you spoke to originally, is our new Quad Club team member and unfortunately the details discussed with him were not given to the restaurant, for which he has apologised . It was for this reason that the restaurant manager was unaware of your booking when you spoke to him.

    I am sorry that the family dining in the conservatory were noisy and inconsiderate. We have contacted them regarding their behaviour, and I would like to assure you that our restaurant manager personally asked them to be respectful of other guests and to control their children on more than 3 occasions.

    Thank you once again for providing your valuable feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in order to restore your faith in our hotel and restaurant.

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

    Excellent hotel, warm welcome on arrival and rooms very spacious, stayed on business and room was very spacious and clean, enough room to set up 2 laptops on desk.
    Evening meal was delicious and breakfast was aswell, with the friendly server Mohan.
    Would definitely stay again

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Fordy419
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

    Dear Highly Valued Guest

    We thank you very much for taking the time to write about your lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow

    We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your repeat custom in our hotel, and your feedback is truly motivational for our dedicated team. We are delighted you enjoy every aspect of your experience with us – from your preferred spacious clean guest room and the delicious breakfast to our warm and friendly staff. There is nothing more rewarding for our efforts than our happy guests who love to stay with us.

    Once again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow . We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in the near future,

    Kind Regards
    The Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

    Our daughter treated us to afternoon tea for our anniversary. Felt very uncomfortable and insecure re covid fears. As there was obviously a group of 16 + on tables near us having a party they were constantly moving between tables and shouting at one another. Our complaints to staff fell on deaf ears, and didn't receive any apologies.on complaining further was actually asked 'what do you want me to do about it' appalling service !! We took it upon ourselves to move to another table. (And we weren't the only ones in the room to complain). Very disappointing as this was first time out for a long time!!!

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Janet W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

    Dear Janet W

    Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow for your afternoon tea visit with your 3 friends . As you will appreciate your visit coincided with the first weekend following the reopening of all hotels following the national lockdown for the past 5 months As a result all venues were particularly busy.

    I am sorry to learn that your dining experience fell short of your expectations, for which I would like to offer my sincere apologies.

    If i could kindly clarify the 2 tables of 6 guests you refer to in your review, were all part of the same family dining in our conservatory for lunch and all in accordance with the requisite guidelines . I do accept that the 5 children were running between their 2 family tables at time, however despite our restaurant manager asking the guests on various occasions to control the children, they failed to do so.

    Thank you once again for providing your valuable feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in order to restore your faith in our hotel and restaurant.

    Regards

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews