We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr.Rob Finney: Excellent food and great service”

Maliks Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 76 Restaurants in Marlow
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dr.Rob Finney: Excellent food and great service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We ate here with friends on Saturday night and had a lovely evening. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and service throughout was very efficient. The food was excellent, everything we had was lovely and portion size just right. We would definitely recommend Maliks and will be going again soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    28
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pricey but tastey”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The premises are small and discreet. Be careful,you may walk past the place. I found the service impeccable and the food without fault. I am now a convert to Lamb Dhansak. Wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 174carlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good price, good meal”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fancied a quick bite to eat and on walking past here, saw that it was busy but still had space. Service was quick and friendly. Food was tasty and reasonably priced. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FERRARI221106
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BAD Service”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Once in the restaurant which was pretty empty shown to a table next to the door, ok will do that.....then asked for lassi, non available abruptly told, asked for coke-cola, told bottle was warm, waiter said that's normal - do u want ice, asked why the bottles were not chilled, young waiter said, we don't chill the drinks.... now Maliks is not a cheap restaurant far from it..... then abruptly asked "you ready yet" to order food.... to that we said no & we are ready to leave....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FERRARI221106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pure Class!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Am impromptu dinner with our children resulted in an Indian Taste Sensation!

From the warmth of the greeting from the new manager all the way to the food this night was excellent.

Some might say its not authentic like a curry in Southall but in my opinion its the best you get without heading into London.

Always consistently good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maliks Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Maliks Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing