We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly average Indian.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiger Cub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tiger Cub
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fairly average Indian.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Food was OK but cooking a little suspect-dry onion bhajis and lamb that should be cooked more--but an acceptable meal, probably a little overpriced.
Just OK will have to do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GerryKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Maybe they read my last review....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Last time I visited I commented that the portion sizes weren't great. This time, they were too big!! We opted for a mixed started which was a little disappointing, but the quality of the main courses was good. The jalfrezi, vindaloo and merai were great, just the right amount of bite (and no afterburner!!)

The only irritation was another customer. We were sat by the window, so when they asked for it to be opened we had to do it. This was actually a good thing as it was hot in their. Then they wanted it closed a bit. So we closed it a bit. Then they wanted it fully closed. By this time it was getting a bit annoying, so we left it open (it was a hot evening) so they put coats on and kept complaining about being cold. So the advice, pick you seat carefully!

When we finally left, we sat in the garden of the pub next door until after midnight (with no coats) listening to the band they had playing. The pub next door is a bonus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We love Indian Food and can highly recommend The Tiger Cub. This little restaurant is big on quality, service and value. We often eat here or get a take away and will continue to do so.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good meal :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Visited early and was really impressed. Polite and friendly service, really good food...brinjal aubergines were ace! And a good hygiene rating too.... I won't eat in poorly rated place, would you? Would certainly return, and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Wishingwell98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This has to be the worst Indian meal I have ever had. The food was bland totally lacking in any spicy flavour. The service was fine and the decor pleasant but sadly the food was a disaster.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hillwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger Cub also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing