We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Baroosh

Baroosh
Ranked #18 of 80 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: US$8 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Baroosh bar & kitchen is about you. We have five beautiful venues that are located in prime, high street locations in affluent towns and cities around the Home Counties. We focus on fresh food, wine, craft beers and classic cocktails from around the world. We try to do the simple things exceptionally well, striving to exceed expectations, whenever possible. The Baroosh vision is to provide an environment that will make you feel great and stay for longer! Our teams are rated by guests as friendly, attentive, interested & knowledgeable. We use renowned bar designer, Philip Harrison to ensure every bar welcomes you into a warm, relaxed and contemporary space. Martina Manager
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Baroosh in the past as it is always good and the menu is changed regularly. I was impressed to see that they now offer wholemeal pitta bread with their houmous as not everyone likes white bread as a lot of restaurants seem to presume. I had the courgette and butternut courgetti which was lovely and was a nice vegetarian option. My husband had the mini sausages and the vibe leaves which were also good. My only criticism is that they have closed their branch in Uxbridge which is such a shame as that was also of the same standard and we really miss it as unfortunately is now a burger bar.

Thank jane646464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jane646464

Thanks for your kind comments in regards to our venue. I will pass your kind comments on to my kitchen.

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by briefly before dinner on a Saturday evening. Bar was busy but plenty of bartenders and some free tables. Enjoyed our cocktails and atmosphere was buzzing.

Thank EKG_Brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review our venue EKG_Brits.

We do have a lively bar atmosphere on a Friday and Saturday night, why not stop in again and enjoy dinner before a full night of cocktails made by our dedicated team.

Kind regards,

Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Came to Marlow for a couple of hours, walked past here and it looked cool. Went in and sat out the back, loved the decor inside and out. The staff were both welcoming, lad behind the bar and the lady who brought our food out was brilliant! We ordered 5 sides between 2 of us, nice selection, the hummus & prawns were both underwhelming but halloumi, dumplings & squid were all lovely. Not a bad price just the food could have been better. Would go back for dinner !

Thank Conor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi ConorG

Thanks for taking the time to review our venue, and thanks for the useful feedback. We are really proud of our tapas style small plates - definitely best enjoyed as sharing plates. Next time maybe try the Glazed Sausages and the Chicken Thigh Skewers, they're a customer favourite.

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Baroosh with my parents for lunch and from the moment we arrived Lisa was extremeley helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. She is very personable and a credit to the Baroosh team! Thanks Lisa!
We had a lovely table out on the terrace and thoroughly enjoyed the mezze platter and sharing plates.

Thank AmyM_123452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Amy

Another lovely review about our Lisa - thanks so much for passing on your comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We enjoyed a family lunch at Baroosh Marlow and were very impressed by the service from our server Lisa . She was able to talk us through the menu and was very knowledgeable . Good food , super service and a fair price ! Spot on .

Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi John W

We are so pleased to read that you had such a good experience here with us at Baroosh. We have passed your lovely comment on to Lisa.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baroosh also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Baroosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing