We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glade End Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glade End Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Marlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glade End Excellence”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have now stayed at Glade End twice and both times I wasn't disappointed. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable and the whole environment homely and excellent standard of cleanliness throughout. Breakfast is excellent with a choice to suit all tastes. Excellent value for money. the staff/owners are really very friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Sal 1467,
Thank you for your kind comments and you continued support. I am pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us and that you find us "Excellent value for money".
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    168
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
256
25
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Really pleased with everything. Room spacious and comfortable beautiful clean white toweling and excellent cooked breakfast even though self check in no problem and made welcolme over the breakfast by friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Michael C,
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Glade End.
With kind regards
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, easy parking and lovely breakfast. Highly recommend room called 'Weathered', nice and spacious and very comfortable nights sleep. Self service check in, which means can check in at own convenience

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Newnik,
Apologies for my late reply.
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room "Wethered" spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed a brief 24 hours, but would definitely recommend. Excellently located to Marlow town centre. Very friendly staff, a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean, and tidy. Self check in was also very convenient. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Luluj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear LuluJ79,
Apologies for my late reply.
Thank you for staying with us, if but briefly. I am pleased that you found our self check in convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Everything we could have needed/wanted. Lovely room (peacock, rear of the property). spacious and luxurious bathroom - immaculately clean as was the room. Great breakfast, lovely host and great location. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Room Tip: peacock - away from road and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyChamberlayne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear ShellyChamberlayne77,
Apologies for the late reply.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Peacock room, our luxury king en suite, which is a beautiful room located at our second property on Glade Road.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
With kind regards
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Been here quite a few times and never disappointed. Rooms are very nicely furnished and prices are fair. Breakfast is always excellent and staff all very welcoming. Position is great being a 5 minute walk to Marlowe high street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Richardacc,
Thank you for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
With best wishes
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and weren't disappointed. Although the room was quite small it was very clean and comfortable. The location is ideal both for the station and the town centre so we didn't need the car at all once we arrived. Although it's on a main road the traffic noise is less intrusive than you would expect.

The breakfast was lovely - plenty of choice and great quality produce, well cooked. All in all a lovely friendly place and would certainly recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulDass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear RahulDass,
Apologies for the lateness in my reply.
Thank you for your kind comments. Yes our location is ideal for the town and the river which means you can put the car down once you arrive. I am pleased you enjoyed our Chef cooked breakfast, we look forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.7 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
780 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hurley House Hotel
Hurley House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hurley
67 reviews
4.8 mi away
Henley Business School
Henley Business School
#4 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glade End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glade End Guest House

Property: Glade End Guest House
Address: 2 Little Marlow Road | Glade End, Bucks, Marlow SL7 1HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glade End Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glade End and its en-suite rooms, are a 8 minute flat walk from Marlow town centre and the business park. Marlow offers 15 pubs and restaurants offering a wide range of food tastes, including two top rated UK restaurants. Glade End offers free high speed broadband Wifi, free off road parking, and inclusive "chef prepared" breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Glade End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing