We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glade End Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
343
169
25
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
169
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshand flowersthe main housetown centrewithin easy walking distancelovely breakfastgreat place to stayroom keyshort walkcomfortable bedroad noisevisiting marlowhome from homenight's sleepquiet locationshort staystayed for one nightcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Information given on booking with regards to arrival excellent as we arrived a bit early but had no problem in accessing our room which was found to be spotlessly clean.With the coded front doors access to the rooms is very easy,all staff that we met were very friendly and helpful with directions as we had booked dinner at The Hand and Flowers restuarant which is an easy walk away.Breakfast very good freshly cooked and well presented all in all we made an excellent choice.Thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear David N,
Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased that we were able to have your room ready early for you and that you enjoyed your stay in Marlow. I will pass on your thanks to the team.
With kind regards
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Always liked staying here. This is my first return for some months and I am pleased to say nothing has change. Good quality clean accommodation, friendly welcome and an excellent breakfast. Staff here are always polite and cheerful. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: There is a lovely Italian Restaurant in Town just a few minutes walk called Vila D'Este that is run by Italians, and they are very friendly and the food is very good value. The Old fella cooks the suites fresh each morning. Again very good service and good value food.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Diryder,
It was lovely to welcome you back and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you once again.
Best wishes
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I booked this guest house last minute because I couldn't get into a "business hotel".
What a surprise I got - fantastic comfortable room, lovely bathroom, fast free wifi and the best breakfast I have enjoyed in a hotel for a considerable time.
I will book this guest house in preference to a hotel next time I need to be in the Marlow area overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark_S1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Mark_S1304,
Thank you for taking the time to write. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would choose to stay with us again over a hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We (four sisters and elderly mother) stayed at the Glade End Guest House for 2 nights for a family re-union, and our stay was excellent. The guest house is extremely clean, the staff and management very friendly, efficient and accommodating, and we could not have wished for more. We had three bedrooms, which were all of a very high standard and well decorated and all bathrooms were of a good size (with a bath as well as a shower). They also allowed us to chill our wine in their fridge which was a real bonus. We requested they chill some Prosecco for when we arrived and this was all ready for us, along with the glasses! The breakfasts were also very very good with finishing time at 10am. We would definitely stay there again. The slight downside is that it is about a 10 min walk to the river, having said that, the walk is not really a problem and Marlow is a lovely place to visit.

Room Tip: The double room named Elliot is probably better suited as single occupancy - would be cramped for 2 people
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Vicky G,
It was lovely to have met you all recently and look after you. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next reunion.
With best wishes
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recentluy stayed for two nights with our friends and found the whole experience of our stay completely faultless. Our Rooms were amazing, so clean and had everything you could possibly need. Yes, we had single beds but personnaly I had the best nights sleep ever! We found all the staff to be extremely professional and so helpful & kind, nothing was too much trouble and they were all just so polite. The breakfast was amazing, we have all travelled the world and stayed in amazing 5 star hotels and the breakfast at Glade End beat most of them!! It was so delicious, fab chocie and cooked to perfection.

Lily was fantastic, a great host and gave us a wealth of help and advice on places to go visit, cycle routes (we took our bikes) and restaurant/pub choices. Glade End even kindly looked after our bikes safely. Marlow is a stunning upmarket town and so are all the beautful surrounding places, we cycled to Henly which was awesome and had lunch at the Angle Inn, again awesome. The purpose of our visit was a reservation at the Hand & Flowers and again was well worth the year on the wait list!! Will definilty be back to Marlow and would not hesitate to stay at Glade End again - thank you all so much for making our stay so enjoyable. With Kindest Regards Elaine & David Plant - Ian & Rachel Herbert - Leicester

Room Tip: All lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Elaine P,
It was such a pleasure to have looked after you all. Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased you managed the ride to Henley and enjoyed lunch at The Angel. We look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write.
Best wishes
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews