We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy, cosy, stylish property in great location!”

Review of No. 3 Horse Market

3 Horse Market
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market
Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Bedroom 2 (King size)
Bedroom 3 (Twin or Super-King)
Lounge
Kitchen
32' TV in Every Bedroom
Landing
Bathroom
Shower Room
Separate WC
Utility Room
Sun Room
Patio Area
Front Door
Kirby Lonsdale
Kirby Lonsdale
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
2015/2016 Price List
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chloe R
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy, stylish property in great location!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The owners have thought of absolutely everything! We had a wonderful stay in a super location and the accommodation to match. We will highly recommend this property to family and friends. The property is furnished and equipped to a very high standard and immaculately presented. We will be back to visit again in the future - Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly magnificent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We (my wife and 2 children) had an exteremly memorable stay at 3 Horse Market in October 2011 and will definately be returning.

The cottage was very easy to find, located a short drive from the M6 and the directions provided by the owner could not have been easier to follow.

On arrival and opening the front door we were wowed by the high quality of accommodation which has recently been renovated, restoring many original features, and finished to an extremely high standard.

The downstairs provides a sitting room with ample seating and a digital television, a furnished kitchen area (nothing missed here) and a large table, a useful utility area for storage of your wellington boots (during the winter) and a sun room.

Upstairs, there are 3 spacious bedrooms (one with en-suite) and a master bathroom. The rooms have been furnished with flat screen televisions with built in DVD and plenty of clothes storage.

The market town of Kirkby Lonsdale is a hidden gem, and provides you with the best of everything, countryside walks on your door step, boutique style shops and a handful of bars and restuarants.

All in all we had an excellent stay at 3 Horse Market and the property and its location deserve no less than 5 star rating we have given.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and location
Liked least: Difficult to find a negative
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, house & interior
Liked least: Nothing - was excellent
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jfer978
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at 3 Horsemarket for a week in July with my husband, 1 year old baby and dog. We had a really lovely time. The house is beautifully decorated and finished but felt very comfortable. The rooms are generous and spotless, the beds are comfy and the kitchen has everything you could need. The supermarket is close enough to walk there for supplies and the local shops are great - we had worried before we went that the whole area may be so full of holiday homes that it would have lost its soul, but that couldn't be further from the truth. The village is bustling and full of lovely shops, from handmade knick-knacks for the home to a friendly local butcher (pies recommended!)

We were pleased to be able to take the dog with us, but concerned that the house, being dog-friendly, may be a bit....well....doggy! But it wasn't, you couldn't tell that a dog had ever been there before, but ours certainly appreciated the doggie beds and blankets left there for him to use. He also enjoyed the countryside walks on the doorstep, as did we - the river is only a few minutes' walk from the front door, manageable even for our lazy greyhound!

We will definitely visit again. In summary - just like home, only better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decoration of the house
Liked least: Likelihood of rain....but it didn't!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;