We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! Couldn't fault it.”
No 3 Horse Market
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 3 Horse Market
Bedroom One Bedroom Two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
No 3 Horse Market
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Three
Main Bathroom
Ensuite
Cloakroom
Bedroom TV's
Living Room
Kitchen
Landing
Utility
Sunroom
Rear
Horse Market
Devil's Bridge
River Lune (2 minutes walk)
Fells
River Lune (2 minutes walk)
Kirkby Lonsdale
Ruskin's View (2 minutes walk)
River Lune (2 minutes walk)
2015 Prices
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kc100
bury
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent! Couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Fabulous property, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. Bottle of wine, fresh bread and milk greatly appreciated. The property felt very much like a home from home. I slept in the en suite bedroom and the bed was VERY comfortable ( I have a bad back and often do not sleep well away from home) a real bonus. Great location, right at the heart of the village close to shops and eateries. We loved every thing about KL, what a great place for a holiday / break. Fabulous historic market town, great individual shops, wonderful food and I am sure if it hadn't have been raining so much, wonderful walking too! But the bad weather didn't dampen our spirits, we had a great time. A previous reviewer mentioned the neighbour at the back with whom he obviously didn't hit it off. We found him to be a very pleasant chap and happy to stop for a chat. So please do not be put off by that reviewer. We had no issues at all. It was a perfect break. The property definitely deserves it's 5 stars, Kirkby Lonsdale deserves 5 stars too!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuRaistri...
Carlisle
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Wonderful property - perfect house in superb location. Deserving five stars in EVERY way. Even the terrible weather didn't spoil a single minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, even the terrible weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfolkFo...
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Small Things make all the Difference!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here on a last minute decision to go away with a friend. Lovely town with plenty of places to eat. The house is in a great location and the parking permit is a bonus. The bedrooms are a good size with lovely bathrooms. (including the toiletries). The bottle of wine on arrival is a nice touch as is the delivery of milk and bread on the first morning. Perfect!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidsBur...
Bury lancs
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well what Can I say.
Kirby Lonsdale is a fantastic location in it's self but to be able to stay at , No 3 The Horse Market is a bonus. The property is very tasteful decorated and well equipped.
Around three days before we were booked in at the house I received an email with concise but detailed instructions on where to collect keys, checking in and out times. Parking can be a problem in the town and quite costly depending on how long you are staying, however. The owners have had the foresight to provide guest with a parking permit which can be used in Kirby and the wider area. We just parked the car up on the top car park near Booths, and forgot about it for the three day we were there. The house has a good heating system which you can have full control over so you are not stuck with set times on the programmer. I have only one negative comment and that's the check out time is a bit on the early side 12:00 PM would be more realistic rather than 10:30 am. we were 20 minutes late getting back from breakfast in the town and the lady who looks after place wasn't too happy. Still we understand she has a job to do and it didn't spoil our New Years break . Fantastic place to rent, thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the décor
Liked least: The check out time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
We appreciate the feedback about our check-out times however our housekeeper only has a short amount of time to service the house, to the high standards our guests expect, between guests and this does allow our guests to have an earlier check-in time of 1530.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damian s
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage right in the Centre of Town”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with 2 x friends for a New Year short break. We had booked to spend our New Years Eve at Plato's restaurant in the Town Centre and the Cottage could not have been located more conveniently about 50 yards away. The cottage has been renovated to an excellent standard with all mod cons. The bedrooms all have a flat screen TV and comfy beds. We bagged the en-suite bedroom before our friends even got a chance. The rooms are small but what do you expect from a traditional style cottage. The owners have gone to extra lengths to include all facilities and we enjoyed everything about this cottage. Only downside is parking not allowed hence the owners kindly provide a car parking display card for the public car park FOC. Outside sitting area if used in the summer months would not be very private. Apart from that we recommend this place very much.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debstark2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and perfect location.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Picked this area, as I had been once before and loved the cobbled streets and quaint shops. It was also well located for a family get together. House is beautifully decorated and furnished, with all the equipment you would need to cook meals etc. Comfy beds and fluffy towels. Toiletries in all bathrooms adds a special touch. Lovely and warm, as it was cold weather! Location was fabulous, as we could walk everywhere, hardly used the car. Central and yet quiet location. Lots of lovely coffee shops and places to eat- ALL dog friendly, which was such a treat for both the dog and us! Very near the river, so lovely morning walks with the dog. I would definitely go back to this house/area -we all loved it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirbykx
salisbury
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely house, perfect location, and comfy beds!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights,with my husband,daughter, son in law , and their baby, aged 18 months.
The house was very well equipped for all age, and the beds were very comfortable.
The place was very clean and beautifully presented.
We very much appreciated the bottle of wine, bread and milk on arrival.
After unloading our baggage, we used the parking permit to park in the car park by Booths,which proved to be a pleasant walk!
We loved the close proximity to the village, and pubs!
We were very sad to leave, and hope to return soon!
Fiunally, we were impressed by the peace and quiet in the neighbourhood.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing