We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
south facing balcony for al fresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
south facing balcony for al fresco dining
Perfect after a nice walk or a swim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
south facing balcony for al fresco dining
Perfect after a nice walk or a swim
Heated Pool, Sauna, Steam Room, Jacuzzi all FREE
Its all about the view
well equiped kitchen
travertine dining table with a view
king size mezzanine bedroom
twin room - with double doors onto balcony
underfloor heating
large bathroom with bath and shower
mezzanine styling for a spacious design feature
large living space
glass balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emchops73
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spectacular apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was beautiful and the views were just gorgeous. It has everything you needed and we were very comfortable there. The children liked having a TV in their room! Perfect spot to tour the lakes and the apoartment location wasn’t too busy with tourists. Our only complaint would be with pool facilities, we were greeted with a list of rules, which is fine, we understand that but to be bombarded with them was very off putting. We did enjoy our swim and steam room and made sure we followed the rules!! I would highly recommend this lovely appartment if you are enjoying the Lakes with your family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki M
1 review
“perfect.”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

a great place and area to stay and view, everything was perfect.
the weather helped a lot...……. nice gardens to walk, pool an added bonus as it tired out the kids.
local town was excellent too, bit hard to park at times but other than that it was great.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Dear Niki, thankyou for your lovely review and it's nice to hear everything was perfect. Thank you for mentioning the car parking in town. For information of future guests there are three car parks. One in booths supermarket, opposite the post office and in the town square. There is also free parking at devil's bridge. We hope to welcome you back soon and once again thankyou for your kind review.
Many thanks Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezbarnes
Hawarden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful place with amazing views. Very high quality place and great location for exploring. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyh92...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a beautiful place to stay. We returned after staying last year. Very clean, spacious, amazing surrounding views, very homely, use of the spa facilities. Great place to visit for wonderful walks and places to eat. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Came home feeling refreshed and relaxed. Lovley x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We wanted to escape after the inevitable stresses that Christmas brings . We intended doing nothing more than playing with the children & enjoying our surroundings . We were delighted to find that High View Meadows was the perfect place to do this . Plenty of space for a family in a very comfortable ,welcoming home . Beautifully decorated and with all mod cons .
We didn't venture far but the only negative we have is that Whoop Hall could be such a massive bonus to the apartments but isn't ! We would probably have eaten there every night ( or a least had a drink or two ) had it been more inviting and run well .
The leisure facilities on the other hand were outstanding and we did use them every day . It is clear that all elements of this ' resort ' operate individually but would greatly benefit from pulling together . This would make for a place we would return year after year .
This is my opinion as a family though and I m sure that walkers , couples , foodies , in fact whoever chooses to stay here, will all find much to enjoy in this beautiful part of the country .
A big thank you to the owners for their welcome and excellent hospitality .

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the apartment, fantastic views and just like home from home with everything provided. Will definitely stay again. Lovely and quiet and enjoyed having the sheep and cows /calves near the property in the mornings relaxing on the veranda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and peaceful location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTontheR...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing property - you won't regret staying here”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hard to know where to begin. If you had read any of my other reviews I do travel a lot, and can be picky. So believe me when I say this cottage is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The kitchen is outfitted to a very high standard, and the views are just amazing. My partner (Half) jokingly wanted to buy the place at the end of our stay, but the owners have bought it to retire to. That shows in the care and attention given to every detail in the place.

Just so you are aware the cottage is part of what seems to be a condo-type development of 17 cottages at the back of the Whoop Inn/Hotel just outside Kirkby Lonsdale. This means you do have downstairs neighbours (although we never heard them once). On the upside, the location of this cottage is the best one in the whole development, and all you can see from the windows and balconies are open fields, yet of you need it, a pub and gym/spa health club are but a 30 second walk from your front door. Shopping is also easy with a very well stocked Booths supermarket in Kirby Lonsdale just a 5 minute drive. In short, hard to recommend this property highly enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing