We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clover Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Certificate of Excellence FIVE years running
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Certificate of Excellence FIVE years running
Our latest TA HALL of FAME AWARD
One of our reviews on TRIPADVISOR - now over 125 EXCELLENT reviews published
Famous Devils Bridge - 1/2 mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithandj...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage and great location”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had 3 lovely nights at Clover cottage and would recommend this beautiful cottage.

Fixtures and fittings very good and location is ideal for exploring the Lake district and Yorkshire Dales

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28Stephen...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great weekend, strongly recommended”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent a weekend at Clover Cottage in April 2014, would not hesitate to recommend the cottage for either short or longer term breaks. Very well situated just outside Kirkby Londsdale, the cottage was spotless on arrival (free bottle of wine was a nice touch) and was very well equipped. Leisure facilities excellent (swimming pool and gym), and the food at the local pub (about 30 seconds walk away) was great. Will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.

For the information of future guests:

The reference to `both cottages` in this review refers to Clover Cottage and our other property High View Meadows which is also listed on FLIPKEY under Cumbria / Kirkby Lonsdale and sleeps 6.

Many thanks,

Jeremy & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sfdfs
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livingston
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newick
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing