We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Everything you could need provided
Newly painted exterior
Private fully enclosed lovely courtyard garden
The diniing room seats 5 and a high hair is available if needed.
Great for eating and relaxing.
Lovely space for cooking
All easy to use appliances
Twin Bedroom as a Super King
Bathroom with lovely shower over the bath
Lovely log burner
Beautiful countryside a short walk away
Kirkby Lonsdale
Kirkby Lonsdale
Jubilee 2012
Private parking
Beautiful countryside nearby!
King Size Bedroom
It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian S
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good cottage, spoilt by surroundings”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice cottage generally well equipped. We had to leave two days early due to lack of sleep. From midnight onwards every night awake for hours due to screaming and shouting for an hour or so very close by. We think this was due to the close proximity of a restaurant and pub. From 6 am woken by vans arriving and reversing and the noise of another local business starting up for the day adjacent to the cottage. The workers from this business stand outside their door next to the cottage rear fence smoking, so we had to keep the windows shut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. The cottage is in the centre of the town so you do sometimes get noise from surrounding establishments and their customers. We are always happy to do our best to sort any problems out for our guests and we are only a phone call away. We call all of our guests for feedback both during and after their holiday and have a good relationship with our neighbours and from the feedback that we get this experience is unusual.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
We love the town too with all of its excellent shops and places to eat - thank you for your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorchester
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chepstow
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments, you are always welcome back at the cottage, we love having you and it doesn't go missed that you look after it like it was your second home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIVENTGO
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy Location”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rear door of the Bakery is in a small lane adjacent to the courtyard garden and directly below back bedrooms. The employer/employees gather outside smoking and arguing/talking loudly. They have no regard for neighbours. And on Sunday someone had a ghetto blaster on extremely loud, we were still disturbed even with doors and windows closed. No chance of a lie in when the Baker has a very early start, reversing his car into the lane and banging doors many times. There's also someone who uses and parks a motorbike in the lane.
We agree that the cottage is immaculate and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the property has been maintained.
Liked least: The noise of the people from the Bakery who work 7 days a week.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
We are very disappointed that you have had this experience at the cottage. The area that you refer to as a lane is a small area of land at the side of the cottage that is owned by the bakery. Unfortunately being in the centre of a town you do get some noise from the local business's, however your experience is unusual from the feed back that we get and from staying there ourselves. We hope that the rest of your stay is more peaceful. Thank you for your feed back we will raise this with the owner of the bakery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and being so cosy
Liked least: leaving at 10am on day of departure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobnob15
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A lovely little hideaway”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a nice little house with a private parking space within a couple of minutes of the shops. The local walks are lovely with young children and the play park just round the corner is fab! There are a number of coffee shops which are great and the cakes on the whole were huge so all good!
The house itself is spotlessly clean and has everything required on a day to day basis. The woodburner was a treat as made the place very cosy. The coffee machine and pods provided were fab as avid coffee fans we found this really special! The beds are comfortable, I would say on the soft side but good quality. Nice to be provided with toiletries! We didn't use the outside area but I imagine this would be nice in the summer ( concrete through not grass) . The washing machine I think would be a bonus if staying for longer with muddy clothes etc.
We stay in cottages all the time and this is a high standard. We also got a late check out so didn't need to rush.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing