We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect as always”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Everything you could need provided
Newly painted exterior
Private fully enclosed lovely courtyard garden
The diniing room seats 5 and a high hair is available if needed.
Great for eating and relaxing.
Lovely space for cooking
All easy to use appliances
Twin Bedroom as a Super King
Bathroom with lovely shower over the bath
Lovely log burner
Beautiful countryside a short walk away
Kirkby Lonsdale
Kirkby Lonsdale
Jubilee 2012
Private parking
Beautiful countryside nearby!
King Size Bedroom
It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G C
Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our sixth stay in Jasmine Cottage and as always it was perfect. The cottage was spotless and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Just one minutes walk from the small, traditional main street and two minutes walk from a Booths supermarket. Weather was mixed but we had a relaxing stay and have already booked again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
As always lovely to welcome you back and many thanks for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Gott...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent 4th Visit”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cottage is excellent in every respect. We always live our time here and this visit was no different. Support from Sheila Lake is always positive and in hand. Very highly recommended indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review - you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel106
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in centre of Kirkby Lonsdale”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Town centre location convenient for shops, restaurants and riverside walks. Very well equipped with all necessities for self-catering stay. Very obliging owner who accommodated our last minute request for an extra night's stay to avoid travelling in bad weather. Wood-buring fire was available but have to admit that we were too lazy to make use of this and consequently during the coldest part off our stay, we found the lounge was not quite warm enough to sit in comfortably. Would happily book this accomodation again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOmisK_13
Toton, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent well appointed cottage, everything we could possibly need was there with helpful advice via instructions/notes where needed. Nice to see all the possible consumables for the wood fire were all included which was nice. Great location with nearby pubs and restaurants in a pretty village. The car parking space was very handy and a bonus, property very clean and beds and pillows comfy. Overall excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King G
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A beautiful cottage which I found to be very cosy. The location is great as everything is very close including amenities such as pubs and restaurants as well as the famous Ruskins View which I found to be particulary stunning.
I will definately be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peskybun
Grimsargh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The perfect bolt hole, bliss !”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Another superb weekend at Jasmine Cottage for our multi generational family (11-90 !!). Everything well thought out, clean & comfortable, exactly want we want for a relaxing break. Situated right in the centre of Kirby Lonsdale, perfect, especially as some members can't walk very far. Lovely shops & eating establishments right on the door step. Surrounding countryside beautiful. Will definitely be returning in 2018, if we can get in ! Thought the weekend couldn't get any better then watched England beat Australia at the local pub, fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review, so pleased that you have had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanp227
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great cottage, great loction”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Even though we booked from Australia, it only took a short phone call. at minimum charge. to make arrangements for the cottage. Jasmine Cottage is situated only a 2 minute walk from the 'high street' where there are numerous eateries, we found the local chinese particularly good. Although we did not have very good weather, we still found plenty to do. The drive to Hawes for the Wensleydale Cheese Factory is a must. Lancaster is also another good choice, but make sure that you use the park and ride just off the M6 at junction 34. Jasmine Cottage is an excellent choice if you are wanting to stay in the area. Also the welcome gift very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
We were so pleased to welcome you from Australia and delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and surrounding area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing