We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Kirkby Lonsdale Golf Club Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

They welcomed a group of 16 of us and the food and hospitality was fantastic. You don't have to be a member of the golf club to eat here which is good. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirkby_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been to the club for an anniversary dinner today and the food was wonderful, the service was brilliant and the views were outstanding -we have been planning the event for some time and everything was perfect-will recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oakbank6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Absolutely outstanding service”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I took my golf society,which was a party of 20 to play The Van Downham Classic competition.
What can I say we have held this comp at many clubs over past few years, but by far this club surpasses anywhere we have been before, the staff and food were absolutely top draw,couldn't fault it in anyway, friendly and couldn't do enough for us,as for
the course itself it, stunning and played superb with outstanding scenery.
Everyone in the party thoroughly the day..will definitely be coming back next year for annual golf event.. Check it out folks it's fab
Thanks to all at the club..Simon Van Downham

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonvandownham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, fantastic views!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This was our first visit to the golf club..what a nice surprise!
The food was lovely and plentiful, the service was friendly and the restaurant had fantastic views of the golf course and lake.
You don't need to be a member or to play golf, we will definatly be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirkby Lonsdale Golf Club Restaurant also viewed

Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
 
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
 

Been to Kirkby Lonsdale Golf Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing