We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of water lilly

water lilly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time we've been Excellent food excellent service very good value for money will definatly go again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent menu with lots of choice . Really enjoyed , service was good and food delicious.
Good value for money and would recommend . We hope they add a sit down restaurant later.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyDodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fancied a Chinese while staying 6 mls away in Crooklands and this was the nearest we could find ( takeaway)we certainly were not disappointed ,couldn't have asked for more the premises were 100% for cleanliness , friendly helpful staff , fantastic menu choice , and the food we had was delicious plus still extremely hot after travelling back to our Caravan park.
Only one complaint....needs to be here in Manchester.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrightington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really Good Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We ordered a meal for for 4 people from this take away & were really impressed with the service, quality & quantity of the food. The premises were clean & the staff really friendly & helpful - We shall certainly return when we're next in the area

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The food was delicious and the service excellent.the meals were ready when I went to collect them and they were hot when I got black to the cottage

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed water lilly also viewed

Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
 
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
 

Been to water lilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing