We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Fantastic Resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flippin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stetson's on the White
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Flippin
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our first stay at Stetson's on the White River. What a fantastic resort! Brenda and her staff simply go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Everyone made you feel like family returning home for a visit. We have visited the area for many years and can't believe we this was our first visit to Stetson's. Of course the river itself is one of the most beautiful places on earth and the fishing is out of this world, but the entire atmosphere at Stetson's is peaceful and relaxing. If you don't want to do anything but sit on the deck, it is worth the drive. Our cabin was not simply clean but sparkling and furnished so tastefully. Our fishing guide, Jerry, was great! We absolutely loved it and will certainly return again.

Room Tip: Cabin 35 has a perfect view of the river and the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindakenTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
245 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A great location on the White with fabulous scenery, cliffs and great fishing. The cabins are well equipped and the managment is helpful. House keepers are nice too. We've stayed a number of places in the past 15 years and we came back agian this year because we think Stetson's IS the best location. You may find cheaper, but we chose Charlie and Brenda's over all the others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteroo820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have a large group of folks from all over that meet up at Stetson's at least twice per year for the last 12 years. We stayed at other locations previously, but once we found Stetson's, there was no use looking elsewhere. Brenda and her folks go out of their way to make sure we have a great time, every time. The accommodations are superb and continuously updated with new furniture and fixtures, and the boats are clean, safe and well maintained. The majority of our group are Medicare age or close to it, and we do not "rough it". At Stetson's, "roughing it" would be if the satellite TV reception was bad - which hasn't occurred. Many of us make additional trips to Stetson's with a smaller group of family members every year, too. Great fishing, great scenery, and great people - all in one place. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlP788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I thought last October's fishing trip was a fantastic, but this trip just blew it out of the water! Didn't spend the extra bucks last time for a guide, but this time we did. Charlie (nickname: Trout Whisper) took care of us way beyond compare. My wife and I caught 25+ trout last trip. My two son in laws and I caught well over 90 trout on our trips down the White. Charlie was one busy young man. My "boys" just kept pulling them in. What a wonderful experience.
Cabin was super, staff was first class and entire facility was well taken care of.
Look forward in our next trip to Stetson's. Thanks Brenda for another great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenkstrojanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Excellent place to stay. Right on the river with cliffs just across. Show up with your kids, food, and drinks then kick back and relax by the pool. Charles working the front desk is as personable as they come. There are others places around that are cheaper but you'll get what you pay for, been there - done that. Started with a couple of families a few years ago and now we have 25+ going for a week each year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

All the other reviews tell most of the story, but I need to tell you the "rest if the story". Cabins, river view, boats, ALL excellent. Owner knows her staff because in her absence Charles was left in charge. He made us feel like we were his favorite cousins, visiting for the hundredth time. This being our first Trout fishing trip, I needed serious teaching. Charlie and James taught me all aspects of the art of trout fishing. Great job gentlemen, we had only fished for 6 hrs and caught easily over 22 trout. Good catch for a couple of rookies!
Kept our limit and threw the rest back. What fun! Thanks guys for helping a couple rookie fishermen!
Cabin was everything one would want. Rustic look but clean and well kept.
Nestled in on the White River, between Flippin and Bull Shoals AR. Leaves are turning colors and its too pretty to describe. Drove around the area Friday evening to see 46 deer grazing within 1/4 mile of resort.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Room #35 has a perfect view of river. I'll ask for it again. Second floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkstrojanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Best birthday gift a man could get is a weekend at Stetsons. As a novice when it comes to fishing, this trip was a hit! Wife and I caught our limit and then some. Have NEVER enjoyed a trip as I did this one.
Facilities are more than one could ever ask for. Staff makes you feel like a first cousin you haven't seen in years. Everything here is First Class. Cabins are so perfect in all aspects, you don't want to leave. Clean beyond all exceptions. Housekeepers go way above and beyond keeping the facilities in great shape and perfect when you walk in the door.

Owner was off this weekend, but when you have a staff like she has, you can take all weekends off. Charles was extremely knowledgeable on his craft. He is a real Trout guide. Although we didn't hire a guide, he told us how and where to fish. He personally made this trip a success.

Planning next trip now. Speaking with another guide, James, other pointers were shared. Basically everyone here at "Stetsons on the White" were absolutely the best we could have asked for.

Room Tip: THE ONLY NEGATIVE: bring your own coffee Mug! All dishes were fine, but the coffee cups are small. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickerbillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flippin
8.1 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
55 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
277 reviews
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
421 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stetson's on the White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stetson's on the White

Property: Stetson's on the White
Address: 906 Marion County 7002, Flippin, AR 72634-9559
Region: United States > Arkansas > Flippin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Flippin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think trout-think Stetson's is more than just a motto, it's a way of life! First-class, Great, Awesome, World Class; however you say it, the White River and Stetson's Resort are it. We offer from one to five bedrooms in our modern log cabins with up-to-date amenities such as full kitchens like no others to be found on the White River. At Stetson's we want your stay to be a dream come true. River access is just an easy 45 yards from your Cabin. Sitting on your patio or deck enjoying the scenic beauty, fresh clean air and clear flowing water will truly overwhelm you. Corporate Groups, Family Retreats or a quiet get-away, await you.We offer the world's finest trout fishing for your pleasure. From the most expert guided fishing trips, to bank fishing, wade fishing or fly fishing, Stetson's has it all. We know that when you think trout, you truly will think Stetson's On The White! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stetson's On The White Flippin, Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing