We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coast 2 coast”

Castle View Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirkby Stephen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 25 Kirkby Stephen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Big thank you to Katie for making us so welcome. Perfect accommodation whilst cycling Coast 2 Coast, great position to use as your main base. Perfect bedrooms and bathrooms, accompanied by a superb breakfast. Good food available locally however if you stay on Saturday nights, ask about Katie's mums evening meal (if available) as an option, it was fantastic. If we are ever crazy enough to do the c2c again this would be my first booking!

Room Tip: We had all rooms booked as part of our trip, the attic room has a bath to relax the aching muscles!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Beautiful b & b run by sweet young family. Great accommodation and afternoon tea, and breakfast. Arrived with two extras (non stayers) no discomfiture just produced to extra teas, delicious homemade by the way. Laundry done rooms clean, neutral and comfortable- great bathrooms.

Would highly recommend and if lucky enough to do C2C again would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in the Castle View in May, having completed the western section of Wainwright's Coast to Coast path. It's bang on the main street in Kirkby Stephen so very convenient. The welcome was warm, the room was spacious and very comfortable, the shower was powerful (oh my!) and the food was delicious with a wide breakfast choice - and lovely little cupcakes & tea on arrival. Baby Tommy (if we've remembered his name correctly - apologies if not, Kate) is a delight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennyamraoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived here from Orton Raisbeck on the Coast to Coast walk and stayed for one night.
On arrival Kate welcomed us and provided tea and chocolate cake, much appreciated after a days walking.
We had a twin room with ensuite, which was clean and comfortable and had tea and coffee making facilities.
We ordered a packed lunch for the next day, which was very good and Kate also did some of our washing for us.
Breakfast was plentiful with plenty to choose from, we would recommend this place and certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Spacious comfortable rooms, and afternoon tea on arrival very welcome after a long walk. B&B well located nearby to eateries and local knowledge to advise on where to go. A great choice for breakfast to cater for all tastes and delicious. Thoroughly recommend to walkers or anybody wanting a stop in Krkby Stephen.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the back so it was nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Katie at Kirkby Stephen. The house is ideal for bed and breakfast with large comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. Katie made us very welcome, recommend where to eat that evening and prepared an excellent breakfast the next morning. We would like to stay again when we repeat the Coast to Coast. Look out for the bright blue parrots on the roof.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0yreiver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Lovely place to stay and Katie was a most helpful host Very friendly and extremely helpful when we lost something.
How she does it with a baby as well is amazing.
Thanks again Katie for our lovely stay x

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pebble E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirkby Stephen hotels
1.0 mi away
Nateby Inn
Nateby Inn
#1 of 1 in Nateby
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Croft House
The Old Croft House
#5 of 25 in Kirkby Stephen
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Black Bull Hotel
The Black Bull Hotel
#7 of 25 in Kirkby Stephen
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fletcher House
Fletcher House
#10 of 25 in Kirkby Stephen
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#11 of 25 in Kirkby Stephen
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pennine Boutique Hotel
The Pennine Boutique Hotel
#12 of 25 in Kirkby Stephen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 High Street, Kirkby Stephen CA17 4SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Kirkby Stephen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkby Stephen
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Castle View Bed And Breakfast Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing