We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a visit this morning and their pink grapefruit sorbet is to die for.”

Lickety Split Creamery & Juice Bar
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Seaham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a 1950s all american ice cream parlour selling top grade ices and award winning dishes, award winning fairtrade coffee and lovely hotdogs at reasonable prices. We are not the cheapest but if you want quality then we are number 1. A family owned business we were the first of its kind in the North East and are still the peoples choice for this type of thing. Queues can be long at peak times (1-5 on weekends and school holidays) so please come prepared. off peak times are 10am until 1pm where you may not need queue of queue for less.
2 reviews
“Just had a visit this morning and their pink grapefruit sorbet is to die for.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

For a while now I have been just poping in and even if it is busy or not the staff are very friendly and helpfull.This morning staff were asked ( CAN WE HAVE A LOOK INSIDE ) even though they were busy Chriss said by all means take a look. People said that they were coming back. I am pleased to know the staff are very talented and it dosent seem to be no trouble to help customers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    167
    118
    55
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Go here!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

A friend recommend this place to us knowing our love of all things 50s and diner related and thought it would be perfect for our little adventure up north!! We we're greeted by friendly staff and an amazing display cabinet of ice cream and goodies and told we may take a seat then order by Linz, who became our fantastic server!! The atmosphere was amazing, great tunes, fantastic decor (the Elvis statue being my favourite) and the Lickety Split Screwball ice cream sundee was out of this world!! We will definitely be back on out next trip up that way!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimiNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Tyneside
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Icecream, busy venue”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Staff are friendly & helpful, Icecream in all kinds of flavours and varieties, choice of scoops, cones, sundaes and some savoury items.

Cheery decor, it was busy but we got a seat, there's not much room for pushchairs/highchairs when you've got little people with you, and obviously the nature of the venue means there will always be little people there! It alternated between very hot in the front of the shop to freezing at the back where we sat under the aircon unit!

Expensive icecream, but delicious with a wide range of choices or make up your own. We had a Tommy Trenchfoot, staff apologised for not having any "feet" but added another topping in instead, so more than happy with the solution! I also got a Root Beer - yay!

Our only down side was the strong smell of cooking/frying which wasn't really in keeping with visiting an icecream parlour, but other than that, we enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bit of a let down”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My son and I ordered the Hot Dawgs today, which come with chips and a side salad. Some of the chips were more like potato wedges and, unfortunately, were raw in the middle. I mentioned this to the lady that served us and was told it was a trainee chef working today. Dont think this is a good enough reason for poor quality food and think that a trainee chef should have his food checked before it's served to customers. The waitress did say sorry but we were not offered any form of compensation. Cost £30 for two hot dogs with chips, two sundaes and two cans of Pepsi...poor value for money I think.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesClove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kriss”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream.great sounds. A good fun place. If its busy pop back later its well worth it. Will be back next time we pass

Helpful?
Thank Kriss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lickety Split Creamery & Juice Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lickety Split Creamery & Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing