We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Massimos

Massimos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Massimos
Ranked #3 of 6 Seaham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
andover
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just got back from a two night stay at the Pan Din Thai, it was first class, the room was spacious and clean, the tea/coffee/water in the room was very welcome. The staff are very pleasant, would definatlt go back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
40
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sundridge, Sevenoaks, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

What a fantastic stay we had, we cannot fault a thing! All of the staff were absolutely fantastic- polite, helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable and we both slept so well, the food in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and tidy and extremely well run. We have already booked there for our return stay! Thank you so much Norman and all of your staff for a wonderful stay - we'll see you again in October! Nick and Corinne Clarke

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne_Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

we read the guest book and just about every entry reads ,comfortable rooms, wonderful food and fantastic staff and the reason why all these guests have made the same comments is simply because the rooms are comfy clean and well decorated, the food is indeed fabulous and the staff both british and tai are indeed so friendly. this place is an absolute gem.

Room Tip: up stairs so not suitable for those with mobility problemsi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanookFrozenNorth, Owner at Massimos, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
many thanks for your kind comments which are appreciated by everyone connected with the restaurant. This can be a difficult business to be in, so an appreciative kind word is a nice gesture. very Best wishes, Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My partner and I ate at Pan Din Thai on Friday 19 August (it was my 1st time but his 3rd) - we didn't stay overnight so cannot comment on the rooms, however the 4 course set menu was superb. There was certainly service with a smile and particular thanks goes to our waiter, Title, who couldn't do enough for us and to the owner, Norman, who took the trouble to come to every table to see that all was ok, but, all the staff deserve a pat on the back. 3 of the diners were celebrating birthdays on the night and each one was made to feel extra special. Well done Pan Din Thai - we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanookFrozenNorth, Owner at Massimos, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent meals, I have passed these onto the three chefs, Tawee, Por, and Nim, They are most appreciative of you taking the time to write. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes, Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On a cliff top
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We ddin't stay at the hotel so can not comment but thought I must comment on the excellent meal my wife and I had recently, not for the first time either. The staff are very friendly and always helpful for any request even when they were very busy. Lovely setting and lovely meal. We shall be back !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLE08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed last weekend at this hotel as we were up for a friends wedding and decided to make a few days of it so stayed from friday to monday here. On arrival we were greeted by the freindliest welcome anyone could wish for, It was a long journey for us to this hotel (400miles) so the welcome was great and were quickly shown to our rooms and offered a drink at the bar! We stayed in room 101 which I think was the best room in the place, not that I saw the other rooms but our room was so amazing! Very large with everything you could wish for including a HUGE JACCUZZI BATH!!!! WOW!!!
Eating in the restuarant was equally enjoyable with FANTASTIC THAI FOOD ON OFFER. b
Breakfast in the morning was exceptional with everything available from a full english to cereals and also fruit if reqiured. Fresh fruit juice/tea and coffee too.Free high speed wireless broadband was also available which was great for me so I could send a few pics via e-mail back home.
The place was VERY clean and most of all every member of staff both the thai staff and Norman (The owner) and Michelle (The breakfast cook/cleaner and wonder women) were all very hospitable and always had a smile for everyone.
Norman, We will be back to stay next year, this time for longer and thank you so much for such a lovely stay at your lovely hotel. Warmest regards,
James/Catherine Mason

Room Tip: stay in room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmason885111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanookFrozenNorth, Owner at Massimos, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, They are much appreciated by us all. we look forward to welcoming you again soon, in the meantime, please accept our best wishes, from everyone at Pan Din Thai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This was not our first visit to Pan Din Thai restaurant and once again we were very impressed. The food is of a very high standard and the staff are friendly, polite and nothing is too much trouble. We can't recommend this place enough, we wil certainly be back. We live locally so have not stayed in the rooms but if they match the quality of the restaurant they will not disappoint.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malndebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seahamthai, Owner at Massimos, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for your kind comments,Thai hospitality is recognised the world over, and your comments are greatly appreciated by staff and myself alike. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon. - Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaham
1.0 mi away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,387 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
8.9 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Houghton-le-Spring
271 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
496 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaton Lane Inn
The Seaton Lane Inn
#2 of 6 in Seaham
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Massimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Massimos

Property: Massimos
Address: 4 South Crescent, Seaham SR7 7HD, England (Formerly Pan Din Thai)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Seaham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Seaham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Pan Din Thai Hotel Seaham
Massimos Seaham, Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing