We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class”
Review of Massimos

Massimos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Massimos
Ranked #3 of 6 Seaham B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first class”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed at Massimo's for " weeks and it could not have been better,
Food - Excellent
Room Cleanliness - Excellent
Hosts - Both Excellent
I would recomend to any one Preferably take the Sea View
My wife and I were Very Impressed

Room Tip: Sea view is prettier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LamboLambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
39
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Living locally, my husband and I visit Massimos on a regular basis. We absolutely love it there. We have taken friends and family all of who are very happy to have been and have enjoyed it very much. The service is impeccable, the staff are extremely friendly, the food choice is huge and so often we take quite a while to choose. Our Grandson Josh who is 5 also loves to visit Massimos with us and loves the attention he gets from all of the staff. We have been so many times now that we class them as friends. I would not hesitate to recommend Massimos either downstairs in the cafe (which is fantastic value) or in the restaurant upstairs, either way you are guaranteed a warm welcome and a fantastic food experience. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice accomadation and a beautiful restaurant at night. Stayed here opening poundworld store in the byron centre. Genuinly loved the place! Thankyou for having us. Very nice people at massimos. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seany_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Massimos for 2 nights over the Great North run weekend as my partner was taking part. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, we had to leave before breakfast on one morning but they went over and above to provide a lovely breakfast to our room before we left. The room itself was lovely, modern and very clean, had everything you would need and if it didn't you knew you could ask and it would be provided with no issues.
We also had dinner one evening and we couldn't fault it in any way, beautiful!
Over all we cannot to this day fault our stay at Massimos, every thing was perfect, we would stay again in a heart beat!!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful.... But the sea front is just stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for our friends engagement party in near by houghton le spings. We decided to book two rooms at massimos having looked at previous reviews on trip advisor.
First off I have to say the location is great being right on the sea front. (Seaham also looks nice, although we didn't get much chance to explore).
There is a large car park to the rear which is free of charge to guests. We arrived to find the front door locked, to which we were previously warned.
After settling the bill we shown our room(room 5) it was clean tidy, and big enough for the two of us. There was an en suite too. We paid £75 in total.
We had issue with a couple of things, firstly the shower.... The tray filled up with water within 5 minutes and the chef downstairs was getting wet! Massimo came with a plunger to unblock it. Also the water was not very hot, Massimo said it would warm up soon, it didn't. Another thing was the shower head holder was broken meaning U had to hold it whilst showering!
The room itself was also very cold, Massimo eventually managed to switch our radiator on.
The breakfast was ok in the morning, although the egg was not properly cooked and the mushrooms were not great at all.
All in all an average stay at best and I would probably try somewhere else next time if I visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crofty06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My daughter & I ate here last night while visiting relatives in the area & it was really very good. The atmosphere was lovely,very friendly! There's loads of choice on the menu, so much in fact we had trouble deciding what to have! What we did have was gorgeous & we will definitely go back. Service was great. Only negative was that we drank white wine & soda & the wine was just ok. Next time would probably ask for a different type. Overall,well worth another visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have visited Massimos several times with friends and each time been impressed but this the first time I have visited with my husband since the change from the previous owner and we were both extremely impressed. You instantly know the difference between this genuine Italian place to other 'Italian Restaurants' in the area. The food is outstanding as is the service from the team. We were there from 8:30 till late and we were not rushed or made to feel its time to leave, it's just so relaxing and friendly which makes you want to stay that bit longer. Overall excellent evening and will definitely be back soon plus we are lucky it's on our doorstep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaham
1.0 mi away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
6.1 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Houghton-le-Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
#2 of 10 in Sunderland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Massimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Massimos

Property: Massimos
Address: 4 South Crescent, Seaham SR7 7HD, England (Formerly Pan Din Thai)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Seaham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Seaham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Pan Din Thai Hotel Seaham
Massimos Seaham, Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing