We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Seaham
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I loved the food - great value too and very efficient both the evening meal in the restaurant and the breakfasts.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    89
    40
    36
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I visited recently, stopping 'on spec' to have lunch with a friend.
The young lady behind the bar was friendly and welcoming. Arranging a table for lunch was no problem. Our drinks were excellent and the menus were varied and interesting.
We each ordered Patè to start and we both decided to have the Pork & Apple burger with hand cut chips.
Both courses came promptly - a generous portion of pate. Disappointingly it was not particularly tasty. A smaller, better quality would have been better.
The Pork & Apple burgers tasted like poor quality sausage meat. Lacking in any real taste. Just stodgy. The accompanying stuffing was larger than the burger. Far too much and very dry. The accompanying coleslaw was almost purée. Ideal if you were feeding it to a guest under six months old. Coleslaw should be crunchy and fresh...this was neither. When this was pointed out to the waitress - who was excellent - she informed us that the kitchen had "just got a new blender."
The restaurant area is pleasant although the framed photos of famous personalities recommending the food on offer seemed slightly bizarre.
If you're planning on eating here, choose your food carefully.
Would I return? For a drink? Certainly. Perhaps not for food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Retutre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seatonlaneinn, Owner at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We were sorry to hear of your disappointing experience, and ask that you contact us so that we may discuss this with you personally. Please contact 01915812038 and speak with Adrian Marshall, at a time to suit your self.
many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food terrible , served faster than McDonalds!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We are so disappointed with our meal tonight! This place holds special memories but we will not be back! We had our table booked for 8 and by 8.35pm we had been served two courses and I was finished my main! The food was very poor, chips hard as nails.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mrandmrs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seatonlaneinn, Owner at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We were sorry to hear of your disappointing experience please contact Adrian Marshall, at your convenience so that we may discuss this situation further.
kind regards
Adrian Marshall
01915812038
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bank holiday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

where to start ... excellent food (well it's a resturant ) friendly helpful welcoming staff great menu - 10 starters, 17 main and too many deserts to choose from !!! we arrived to a full car park resturant and bar (very good sign) and were seated at a great table for our party of 6, like I mentioned before staff were extremley friendly as my mother in law hs trouble walking and offered alternative entrance /exit ( no stairs ) drinks were there on our table in a flash and food soon afterwards our choice was deep fried cod, scampi and beef madras (mine mmmm) all plate were full off food so much so that noboby actually managed to eat all our meal (well I ate all my curry lol) cannot fault the staff resturant decor location enough.
Needless to say I will be eating there again. Go try it you WILL NOT be disappointed

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vrapta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here today and thought the food and the service were outstanding, will certainly be back. Although we were recommended Hollies Appendix? we decided to have 2 courses each and the quality of the food and wine on offer was just superb. A credit to county durham.

Helpful?
Thank Renegadesoffunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Seaham, Durham
 

Been to Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing