We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice traditional coffee shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Truffle Coffee Shop and Boutique

Black Truffle Coffee Shop and Boutique
Ranked #5 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Seaham
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Black Truffle Coffee Shop offers a warm and friendly atmosphere and serves a range of hot and cold food including sandwiches, soups, paninis, jacket potatoes, salads, quiches, pies and a selection of homemade cakes and scones. Why not come with friends or family for a coffee and browse in our Boutique?
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice traditional coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Good service and yummy cake. A nice change to the usual overpriced chain coffee shops. Lemon drizzle cake and hot chocolate was the choice of the day for me. The savoury items look nice too

Helpful?
Thank DizMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    31
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best scones in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our family love this little gem! Every time we go the service and atmosphere are wonderful, the food is truly fresh, tasty and home made goodness! They have a range of amazing scones we look forward to and are never disappointed with! The staff are always friendly and welcoming and the boutique always has unique and special gifts to treat yourself to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely service, delicious food, small and intimate...plus the boutique is always worth a look. It's one of the best eateries in Seaham and well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice enough- coffee could be better but it was warm and friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice place. Friendly and welcoming. Cakes looked fantastic but we resisted. Enjoyed our short break.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great for coffee & cakes, shop through back fabulous, value for money foodwise not good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a really lovely coffee shop with great friendly staff. You can sit in the window seats & watch the world go by. All hot drinks that we have had here are spot on and the scones/cakes etc moreish. The only negative point we had is the panini sandwiches are substantially smaller than what we have previously had with a sad bit of salad & have actually gone up in price. For the best part of £5 it feels like a bit of a rip off leaving you hungry & tad disappointed. On a more positive note the pies & quiche meals are the price you would expect to pay at a beach location and they taste tremendous. Would definitely go back but avoid sandwiches & paninis.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Truffle Coffee Shop and Boutique also viewed

 
Seaham, Durham
 

Been to Black Truffle Coffee Shop and Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing