We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaham Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaham Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Teeside
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Me and the wife went here for an overnight stay and I must say it was beautiful.we were given a junior suite which was massive and perfect .The spa is out of this world you can tell this is a five star resort.The Thai food in the ozone lounge is out of this world defiantly returning for a repeat visit

Room Tip: We got a offer through Facebook keep your eyes open there is some amazing deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    141
    37
    23
    5
See reviews for
156
769
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just had a weekend at Seaham Hall. The Spa was fab and the hotel was clean and warm. I noticed that the new owners are going to be doing a complete re fit, and the pictures they have of the new design looked WOW. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My god-daughter and I spent Friday afternoon enjoying the Spa treatments, had an excellent dinner in the Ozone restaurant and the night in a Courtyard Junior Suite - the room was very comfortable and had a lovely spacious bathroom - the only downsides were - that we lacked a hospitality tray, the heater seemed to be stuck on at a very high temperature and the furnishings need a little updating. The lack of hospitality tray was rectified by coffee and treats the next morning on the terrace- breakfast was lack luster, poached eggs were over cooked and service was pretty slow considering we were the only people in the dining room. Friday night's dinner in Ozone was absolutely delicious - quite expensive, but beautifully prepared and presented, so generally worth it!
In fact despite the fact that the hotel and the spa therapies were fully booked we never encountered another guest outside of the Spa. The facials and massages were very well done, by friendly, beautifully turned out, professional staff. The reception staff in both the hotel and spa both on arrival and as we left were excellent.

Room Tip: If you are using spa facilities a Courtyard room is close to the walkway to the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Booked as a birthday treat, we arrived to find no Internet and the White Room restaurant closed that evening. Cue the Manager, who promptly upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite with complimentary dinner and drinks. Now that's service!
The Ozone restaurant is indifferent. A simple starter(Pâté) was awful. The main(Filet Steak)- fabulous.
I hear the White Room is the one to eat in.
Can we recommend it to others, well it's a spa led hotel, so if you are looking for just a luxury break, we found the hotel over priced based on what's on offer.
But hey, we were well looked after and the upgrade and F&B were a real bonus.
I wouldn't stay here again but I would recommend to others. Nice place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just been for afternoon tea here and have to say it was truly scrumptious! Was a tad concerned prior to going as had read some negative reports but rang ahead and they put my mind at rest. My sister and I took my Mum and Aunt for a treat and none of us were disappointed.
As much tea/coffee as you want and the sandwiches and cakes were gorgeous! Loads of variety and all really fresh. In fact, we couldn't possibly have eaten it all but staff were more than happy to wrap the remaining cakes up for us to bring home.
The staff were lovey and friendly without being intrusive and nothing was too much trouble.
All in all a lovely afternoon and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaJayneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Been here 3 times as family live near by and have always had a pleasant stay. Stayed with two kids 12 & 4 always book room 8, 9 or 18 all fab for kids as put up beds in lounge areas. Clean and exceptional breakfast food although service a little slow sometimes but not bad for me to be over negative about this hotel in general. The Ozone is a must with kids really accommadating and food fab as ever even with the new menu. The spa facilities are great and designated times for the kids so not to put off the "adult hate kids" about when they are. Love it here and will continue to come back when visiting family.......PS it is pricey but worth it.........Also love durham 30 min drive..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annaWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I booked a dinner, bed & breakfast deal for my Fiance's birthday and the hotel was great but the spa/O Zone Restaurant was a let down.

We arrived too early to check in but were told we could use the spa facilities. I'd visited the spa before and loved it but this time it was run down and far too busy. We decided to eat at the O Zone restaurant and after waiting almost an hour our order was wrong. Its really not worth what they charge and we both left still feeling hungry. The staff were rude and did not take our complaint seriously.

The hotel, however, was a totally different experience. The staff were really friendly and could not do enough for us. The junior suite we had was amazing and the only downside was that we couldn't stay longer! The evening meal we had in The White Room was first class. I was expecting to eat from a set menu but instead we were given an allowance of £40 each which allowed use to choose 3 courses from the normal menu. Breakfast was also great - alot of choice and a freshly cooked full english.

I would highly recommend the hotel but the spa and O Zone restaurant need some urgent attention.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaham
6.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
15.2 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
19.8 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaham Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaham Hall

Property: Seaham Hall
Address: Seaham Hall Lord Byron's Walk, Seaham SR7 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Seaham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaham Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaham Hall is a beautiful and exclusive luxury 5 Star boutique hotel with fascinating history, located on a cliff top on the wild and romantic Heritage Coast. Seaham Hall is celebrating the success of their £2m investment after winning the prestigious 'Small Hotel of the Year' award at the 2013 North East Tourism Awards, with the judges recognising the first class facilities and upgrading which has taken place under the hotel's new ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaham Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaham Hall Hotel And Serenity Seaham
Serenity Spa Seaham
Hall Hotel Seaham
Seaham Hall Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing