We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaham Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Highfield Hotel(Houghton-le-Spring)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,639)
    Filter reviews
    1,639 results
    Traveller rating
    1,393
    173
    44
    24
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    1,393
    173
    44
    24
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsozone restaurantserenity spagarden suitejunior suitebyron restaurantspa facilitieswhite roombreakfast in bedafternoon teaamazing spabirthday treatelemis toiletriesthai restaurantfrom start to finishspa experienceamazing hotelbyrons bar
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,555 - 1,560 of 1,639 reviews
    Reviewed 29 November 2012

    I had a lovely relaxing spa day here followed by a champagne afternoon tea with friends. The staff were very professional, from taking our booking to explaining what our treatments were and what our spa day entailed. The hotel is in a lovely location and was easy to find. When we arrived we were greeted and given lovely soft robes and slippers to wear. The changing area was very clean, with large mirrors and hair dryers. The pool was large and it was easy to find a quite spot to relax. We enjoyed the outdoor jaccuzzi and it's warm temperature, because even though it was a sunny day it was still rather cold ! We enjoyed trying out the different steam rooms, plunge pool etc and then we relaxed in a lovely area before we had our treatments. We had a lovely relaxing time in the spa and then we went for our champagne afternoon tea. We had a wide selection of cakes which were all delicious. The room where we enjoyed our afternoon tea in the main house was lovely, high ceilings, a lovely fireplace and comfy sofas. We really enjoyed the day and would recommend it.

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MrS_MrsAD_
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

    We took advantage of a deal the hotel had on for bed and breakfast, we also booked in a treatment (massage ) in spa.
    The hotel is a fantastic location, we were able to use the spa from 12pm on check in to 5 pm on check out ...fantastic.
    The staff every single one were lovely I cannot fault them.
    We enjoyed a meal in the Asian restaurant, we had a coupon which enabled us to have a main course and bottle of wine, we indulged in a starter and dessert, overall the dishes were lovely but expensive for what we got. We could not complain though as we only paid for part of the meal.
    The rooms are all suites and fantastic very well done.
    Spa fantastic and the staff there clearly well trained and absolute stars.
    Breakfast cooked to order beautiful selection, I felt a bit sad for the staff who were extremely busy as everyone had gone to breakfast at the same time which delayed it ( took an hour to get food) this did not bother us as it made a change not to rush, however check out time was 10am so luckily we had asked to extend it to 11.
    If you are after a night to relax and treat yourself here is the place.

    • Stayed: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mazztravel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 November 2012

    my wife and i visited seaham hall [for the 1st time] whitch was recomended by the couple we were with. we were very impressed and would love to go back maybe for our wedding anniversary and spoil ourselves with a spa treatment. The meal we had was very nice and we would reccomend it to any one, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. charlie inparticular made us feel very welcome while having coffee and late night drinks. a nice change from having to travel to newcastle or durham for great food and great surroundings and only 5 mins from sunderland.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank LGF1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 November 2012

    Just wanted to say that we had a great time at seaham hall last night. Had dinner in the white room restaurant - they have a new chef and I must say it was a fabulous experience. The food was nothing short of divine, the service was phenomenal, and one of our fellow diners was none other than THE Lionel Ritchie. There was no fuss, just the same exceptional service offered to everyone.
    Seaham hall is definitely back up to its former 5 star glory, we'll definitely be back!

    • Stayed: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Kate J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 November 2012

    November 13th my daughter & future son in law gave my wife a one night stay at Seaham Hall Hotel & spa for the two of us as a birthday gift.As soon as we entered the reception we where greeted by friendly helpfull staff.this was the same all the time we spent at the hotel and spa.We where informed that the hotel was going through refurbishment.Our room was very nice.we enjoyed all the spa facilities.we also had a massage and facial tratment,the food in the o zone restaraunt was excelent.We will be looking out for special offers for our next visit.

    Room Tip: all rooms are excelent
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank robert w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews