We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service ”
Review of Seaham Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaham Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I have just got back from Seaham Hall and Serenity Spa after an overnight stay for my birthday. Me and my husband were very impressed with the excellent service. All staff are helpful and friendly. We stayed in a junior suite and it was amazing. In the spa we both had treatments. Hayley who did my hot stone massage was absolutely fantastic, so helpful and friendly. In the evening we ate in the ozone - we can definitely recommend the Thai green curry! All in all a fantastic break, we will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarenCottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We arrived for a lunch meal in the bar at Seaham Hall after Christmas. The service was first class and the food was much improved since our previous visit in November 2013. The staff were professional but also friendly and helpful in a typical North east manner

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

both myself and my wife were blown away not only by the beauty and facility's at seaham hall, but also by how friendly and helpful the staff were, we will definitely be going back but for longer this time, our room and the spa were fantastic, didn't want to leave. thanks mr and mrs j smith.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffsmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

I visited seaham hall last night with two family members as part of a xmas present it was a lovely experience from start to finish the surrounding are exquisite and the food was delicious we all throughly enjoyed it I would highly recommend it and Davina is an asset to the spa x

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AudsHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed overnight in a Garden Suite for a perfect post wedding and a pre Christmas break. The service was great, we were welcomed to our upgraded room which was total luxury with a few special touches including petit fours, a congratulations card and a real christmas tree! We spent most of our time in the spa which has pools, jacuzzis, hot tubs, steam rooms, sauna and more! We were told the hotel was full but there were plenty of beds, facilities, towels etc and it never seemed busy. We stayed B&B (breakfast was amazing) However the additional drinks and food can get expensive but it's well worth a visit for special occasions. We were made to feel so special and left feeling totally spoilt and relaxed. Thank you Seaham Hall and we hope to visit again soon!!

Room Tip: Even the basic rooms are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 307GayleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went to The Seaham Hall Serenity Spa as a Birthday treat from my children. All I can say was it was perfect from beginning to end. From being greeted at reception with a glass of fresh orange juice to having a cocktail on the loungers at the end of the evening I was made to feel special. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and the 2 ladies I had treatments from are a credit to the spa. As part of the spa day we had lunch which consisted if a choice of starters and mains and the only criticism i had was the Thai fish cakes - not to my liking, but the service was excellent and the food hot. You got a little fruit platter served in the Zen room after each treatment together with Herbal teas and water. There was enough seating around the pool area and you could have as such fruit flavoured water as you wanted. I had been to the spa a couple of years before but this visit was certainly better and I would not hesitate to recommand it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Purchased the spa day via secret escapes as a birthday treat for my mam.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of fresh orange juice whilst we filled in the forms etc

The days itinerary was explained to us (we each had two treatments booked as well as lunch) and we were taken and given a tour of the spa area.

Robes and slippers were provided and the lockers were great no need for a token or a key which is often a hassle.

The spa pool area is lovely and warm which does make a difference

I was slightly disappointed that drinks were no longer served by the pool however there are now beds outside the main spa to relax with a cocktail or glass of wine.

Having said that there was cucumber water and herbal tea

The treatment rooms were great and the treatments were the best treatments I have had in a spa this was echoed my my mam. We both had a back massage and I had the body wrap and my mam a facial. She has been having some facial issues of late and the therapist gave her some great advice.

After each treatment we were taken to the zen lounge and provided with a fruit platter (part of our deal) and offered herbal teas or water.

The food in the ozone restaurant was lovely and just the right amount (we did get a portion of chips to share which were not part of the package but looked lovely and were!)

The pino noir is highly recommended.

All staff and therapists were friendly and attentive.

Overall wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80kellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaham
7.7 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
8.2 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,194 reviews
24.7 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
#2 of 10 in Sunderland
477 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaham Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaham Hall

Address: Seaham Hall Lord Byron's Walk, Seaham SR7 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Seaham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Price Range: £175 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaham Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaham Hall is a beautiful and exclusive luxury 5 Star boutique hotel with fascinating history, located on a cliff top on the wild and romantic Heritage Coast. Seaham Hall is celebrating the success of their £2m investment after winning the prestigious 'Small Hotel of the Year' award at the 2013 North East Tourism Awards, with the judges recognising the first class facilities and upgrading which has taken place under the hotel's new ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaham Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaham Hall Hotel And Serenity Seaham
Serenity Spa Seaham
Hall Hotel Seaham
Seaham Hall Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing