We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Girls Weekend... Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaham Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaham Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Girls Weekend... Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel exceeded all expectations - the staff were brilliant and very accommodating and the rooms devine... they were huge! and the Spa was superb... all in all a very relaxing experience and one of which i will definitely be repeating!! (We all agreed that we were going to make it an annual experience from now on). Thanks to all for making it such a special weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    141
    37
    23
    5
See reviews for
156
769
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Seaham Hall is a wonderful hotel - I arranged a spa weekend away for a group of us, and we could not have been better looked after by each and every member of staff and were made to feel incredibly welcome. The hotel itself was absolutely stunning - the photos do not do justice to the fabulous decor and incredibly spacious rooms. Having seen inside at least 5 of the 20 rooms, they are all unique and equally as impressive. From the start of our stay to the end we were delighted with the service and attention to detail. The spa treatments were fabulous, as was the spa itself, and our lunch and breakfast delicious. Having stayed in a few spa hotels in the north east, not a single one comes close to Seaham Hall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I have been visiting Seaham regularly for nearly a decade. A warm welcome awaits to fantastic facilities, a great Spa and superb food. The service is consistently good and where rarely it falls short its quickly and attentively corrected. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are as comfortable as they come, breakfast is first class and all is done to ensure your satisfaction. There are some good deals to be had - its still expensive but you get what you pay for and with two spa days either side of your night stay I firmly believe it represents good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKMorgan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I wouldn't normally write a review but I felt compelled to after the absolutely wonderful stay I had.

The premises beautiful and clean, the food was amazing and each and every member of staff greeted us with a warm welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

I am normally a fan of Rockliffe Hall which is also a 5 star hotel but this surpassed that in every way. The staff at Seaham seemed enthusiastic, dedicated and pleased to be there.

Many thanks again to the wonderful team. I'll be back just as soon as I can.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parks486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I have just enjoyed a three night break at this hotel. The building is beautiful and the entire hotel has lovely, contemporary decor and is immaculate. The room was very spacious with nice garden/sea views and the complimentary Elemis toiletries were very good. The lighting system is far more complicated than it needs to be and it took several attempts to work out which buttons controlled which lights. Also, the air con in the room was very drying. Throughout the hotel and spa the staff were very friendly and offered a high level of customer service. However, the service was not always to the level of consistency you would expect from a five star hotel - for example on more than one occasion we noted some guests receiving complimentary items which we did not receive (snacks with drinks in the bar etc). The spa is probably the best we have ever used in terms of the variety of facilities on offer. We enjoyed a couple of lengthy sessions there during the start of our break but when we tried to use the facility on the Friday afternoon it was far too over-subscribed and we gave up - there were no available seats around the pool and we noted that club members also could not find space to use the facility and had to have seats brought for them from elsewhere. For a luxury establishment with high fees the level of usage needs to be controlled so that all guests can enjoy the facility in a comfortable way. Breakfasts were excellent - very good quality, nicely presented and with a good menu choice. We also enjoyed meals in the two restaurants which I have reviewed separately. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

2nd time I have been here. This time I had a elmis hot stone full body treatment. This treatment was the best I have ever had so relaxing and my therapist Rachel made sure she gave extra attention to my areas of tension. Food in the o-zone restaurant was much better than last time I visited with an improved menu. Would highly recommend this spa.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed two nights here and can find absolutely nothing to fault about this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and attentive (without being too intrusive). The room ( a junior suite) was absolutely fabulous. Huge bed, feather duvet, large sitting area and bathroom you could see in Grand Designs.

The spa area has a pool with fantastic warm water, sauna, steam room, outdoor hot tubs and a jacuzzi. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but there are some nice local pubs that do good food.

All in all little short of heaven. The hotel isn't cheap but the degree of luxury makes it worth every penny you pay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open out onto the gardens and each have a sitting area outside. Upper floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaham
6.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
15.2 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
19.8 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaham Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaham Hall

Property: Seaham Hall
Address: Seaham Hall Lord Byron's Walk, Seaham SR7 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Seaham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaham Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaham Hall is a beautiful and exclusive luxury 5 Star boutique hotel with fascinating history, located on a cliff top on the wild and romantic Heritage Coast. Seaham Hall is celebrating the success of their £2m investment after winning the prestigious 'Small Hotel of the Year' award at the 2013 North East Tourism Awards, with the judges recognising the first class facilities and upgrading which has taken place under the hotel's new ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seaham Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaham Hall Hotel And Serenity Seaham
Serenity Spa Seaham
Hall Hotel Seaham
Seaham Hall Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing