We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaham Hall
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Highfield Hotel(Houghton-le-Spring)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
    US$81
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$100
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
    US$86
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Roker Hotel, BW Premier Collection(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
    US$88
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$140
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$118
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$81
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$104
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$100
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,642)
    Filter reviews
    1,642 results
    Traveller rating
    1,396
    173
    44
    24
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    1,396
    173
    44
    24
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsozone restaurantserenity spagarden suitejunior suitebyron restaurantspa facilitieswhite roombreakfast in bedafternoon teaamazing spabirthday treatelemis toiletriesthai restaurantfrom start to finishspa experienceamazing hotelbyrons bar
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,309 - 1,314 of 1,642 reviews
    Reviewed 3 August 2014

    Just returned from a fabulous lunch party, it was all arranged on line due to the family member living abroad. Every detail was perfect and the food was sumptuous. A glorious sunny day showed off the newly refurbished hotel to its absolute best. Look forward to returning.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank loveholidays
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

    Me and my partner have just returned from Seaham Hall, we opted for the afternoon tea and spa use for £39.50 per person. I thought this was quite cheap considering some places charge that just for afternoon tea.
    Upon arrival we were greeted and offered fresh complimentary juice, which was nice. There was a little confusion over what time we had requested the afternoon tea but nothing too dramatic.
    We were shown around by a lovely member of staff. This was handy as this was our first time. We were not shown the gym... Which was a let down. We thought we would have access to the gym as when we booked it they said we'd be able to use the gym.
    The spa had so many things to chose from, steam room, outside jacuzzi, sauna, huge heated pool etc.
    We also got slippers, a towel and our own robe which was very nice.
    There were hair dryers, showers with shampoo and condition, hand and face cream available.
    It was a little bit disappointing that you could not take alcoholic drinks to the pool area but it's understandable.
    Afternoon tea was lovely, i just wish it had come on the original 3 tier cake stand!! There was just enough for me, 4 small sandwiches, 3 scones and 3 desserts. It was great as a lot of people came to the restaurant with their robes on which gave it a chilled out, relaxing, laid back feel.
    Cocktails were a little expensive at £12.00. But a glass of prosecco was £7.00 which isn't too bad.
    Parking was great, and the pool wasn't too over crowded. I would return to seaham hall..

    Stayed: July 2014
    Thank Rob1612
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2014

    A most enjoyable long weekend here. The rooms are what one would expect in a hotel of this quality, and the facilities equally so. The grounds and views to the sea are very pleasant. Breakfasts are superb, and the staff very attentive and friendly.

    To give a fair review, I must say there is one area that does not meet the standard one would expect from a hotel at this price point and that is the main restaurant. We ate here on just one night. The service is great and the decor, although not to my taste, is what some may consider stylish. The issue is with the food itself. The pricing and the menu offered reflect an ambition which is really not reflected in the quality of what appears on the plate. A big rethink in this area is needed if the restaurant is to match the satisfaction we felt with the rest of the hotel.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank jpkipper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2014

    Seaham is a beautiful hotel. Friendly staff and a breathtaking spa. The treatment I had was a deep tissue massage and Natalie the therapist was an expert in her field! Would definitely recommend both! The atmosphere is calm and serene and relaxing and the pool and all the other areas to use are great. The only downside was the food....overpriced afternoon tea, not an exciting dinner but breakfast was excellent....all in all will be back.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 56Jinx
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

    My sister and I stayed one night at Seaham Hall in the executive suit and the room was outstanding. Very comfortable huge bed and great selection in the mini bar at an excellent price. We enjoyed sandwiches and a glass of wine on the terrace and we were waited on hand and foot by excellent professional staff. We had a trip to the spa in the afternoon and had a pre booked well being massage. I was in heaven in there and received the best massage I have ever had by a lovely young lady named softie. We had a meal in the ozone restaurant and it was lovely and reasonably prices for good quality food staff again were great in there. The reception staff were most helpful as well as the gentlemen that showed us to our room. Over all 10 out of 10 and would go back with out a doubt just have to sweet talk my husband ;) thanx for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Paula H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews