We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Seaham Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaham Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A perfect stay started with a room upgrade to a Garden Suite, a card and cakes to wish us a happy 30th wedding anniversary. Only 20 rooms and high end customer service make Seaham special. Attentive and stylish with a human touch every member of staff we encountered had genuine smiles, were relaxed and happy to help. All rooms are large and each one different with huge comfortable beds. The Ozone & Byron's offer really good food with each having their own unique atmosphere. Highly recommend Seaham & look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and no two are the same. Garden Rooms have private lawn and patio area with table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailorthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    150
    38
    23
    5
See reviews for
164
806
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Attended an evening at the spa which included a 2 course meal at the Thai restaurant.

The spa was very clean, with plenty of loungers and had a main pool, 2 plunge pools, a hydro pool, a sauna, steam room, 2 outdoor hot tubs and a hamman Turkish room. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enough for you.

The meals were large and very tasty, I'd definitely eat at this restaurant even if I wasn't attending the spa. I had the duck and pancakes to start and the pork loin for main, my partner had the spring rolls to start and the beef green curry for the main, it was all great! Neither of us had treatments this time but I definitely would in the future.

This place lives up to its 5 star name - I will be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dentals13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and could not recommend it highly enough. Very comfortable room and staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent base for touring - they even supplied us with free bikes so we went to Seaham - a nice little town that appears to be improving its facilities (well worth visit to harbour area). Durham just 15 mins away. Additionally the spa facilities were also excellent and added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Fantastic relaxing night away! Lovely grounds, enjoyed the games room and meal in the main restaurant Byron's.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Junior suite was amazing - huge bed and bath were fab! Can't wait to go back again....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for three nights whilst visiting family and couldn't fault the whole experience. The service was great from first to last, whether at front desk, in the spa or bar/restaurants. We ate at both Byron's and The Ozone restaurants and both were top draw. The spa facilities are also fantastic - we spent more time in the pool than in the bedroom. Well nearly. And the North East weather was relatively kind to us so we could sit outside our room - we had a garden room/suite - with a glass of fizz taking in the sun. Highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: We had room 2 which has a huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well, we thought that this spa hotel was mind blowing. We made a reservation on the internet from a personal recommendation from a colleague. The hotel team immediately contacted me to discuss our reservation and to offer helpful advice on restaurant bookings, spa treatments etc. Upon arrival, we were shown to our room which was spectacular with a massive king size double bed (you could get lost in it) and very impressive ensuite bathroom. There are two restaurants: Byrons in the main hotel and Ozone in the adjacent Spa facility. We tried both restaurants with Byrons providing excellent more formal higher end dining with a good wine list. However, Ozone was absolutely delightful, offering a light Thai style menu beautifully prepared within the dining area fresh from your order.

The spa area is accessed from the hotel using a private corridor. The spa is spotlessly clean throughout and is run by a team of trained staff ensuring that your visit is as relaxing as possible. Hotel guests have free access to the pool area, gymnasium and associated sauna, hot tub and steam room facilities. These are maintained to a very high standard and are a pleasure to use. For those guests wanting a spa treatment, there are several available from massages to facials. These are available for a charge. However having tried a selection of treatments during our stay, we can highly recommend them. The treatment rooms are separate from the main pool area offering a discrete, private relaxation experience. The treatment staff are highly trained and we found the treatments to be excellent.

Overall, we felt that this spa hotel was a revelation. This is a serious high end relaxation venue offering it's guests the highest levels of accommodation, dining experience, spa treatment and customer service. The staff are attentive and make sure that your stay is as relaxing as possible. We can't wait to return for another short break. Book with confidence. This is a delightful way to spend a short break. It was so good that we did not even leave the premises during our stay. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms are to high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and wife stayed at Seaham Hall for our first anniversary and it was just as good as the first time.

We had a garden suite booked but on arrival we had been upgraded to an executive suite at no cost. The room (21) was great. Huge bed, great views and a tv in the huge bathroom.

The staff were all second to none and could not do enough for you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wglen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaham
7.7 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
15.4 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
10.3 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaham Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaham Hall

Property: Seaham Hall
Address: Seaham Hall Lord Byron's Walk, Seaham SR7 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Seaham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaham Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaham Hall is a beautiful and exclusive luxury 5 Star boutique hotel with fascinating history, located on a cliff top on the wild and romantic Heritage Coast. Seaham Hall is celebrating the success of their £2m investment after winning the prestigious 'Small Hotel of the Year' award at the 2013 North East Tourism Awards, with the judges recognising the first class facilities and upgrading which has taken place under the hotel's new ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Seaham Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaham Hall Hotel And Serenity Seaham
Serenity Spa Seaham
Hall Hotel Seaham
Seaham Hall Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing