We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
1,570
187
51
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,570
187
51
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ozone restaurant serenity spa garden suite junior suite spa facilities byron restaurant white room breakfast in bed birthday treat amazing spa afternoon tea special occasion elemis toiletries thai restaurant fantastic stay full body massage spa experience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed overnight at Seaham Hall recently for his birthday. Prior to arrival communication from Seaham was excellent and beyond anything we have received from other hotels who are meant to be of the similar caliber. Upon our arrival we were greeted by extremely professional and friendly reception staff and shown to our beautiful junior suite. Having access to the spa included is a lovely extra and the spa is amazing!
We had our evening meal in the main dining room and the food was beautiful we enjoyed every mouthful and couldn’t fault anything we had! Breakfast the next morning was very tasty and everything was brought fresh to you.
Throughout our stay the little touches in our room and service by staff was second to none. If you are looking for a fabulous place to stay I couldn’t recommend Seaham Hall enough, we will definitely be back. Thank you again to all the staff :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VickyR_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review on your time at Seaham Hall. It was a pleasure to welcome yourself and your husband to the hotel and the spa. It certainly reads you had a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing time at Seaham hall for our anniversary and we highly recommend this hotel and spa for special occasions. The staff were excellent throughout and the food was amazing. We will defiantly be going back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeHoll2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, i am happy to read your enjoyed your stay with us for your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seaham Hall in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks for an exceptional 1st wedding anniversary. Stayed here for 1 night on Saturday. The spa is always great but with the addition of the Zen garden it is unreal. Being in a warm hydropool outside surrounded by wilderness is pure bliss. The 3 course meal in the dining room was spot on. I had the mushroom ravioli to start and it made me have an OMG this tastes too good moment. The little touches, attentiveness and forward thinking of staff, the views in room 5, the layout, etc, etc is on point. Definitely a 5 star hotel and spa. I have stayed in other 5 stars in the world including Dubai USA etc and this place makes them look like 4*. Just stay here if you are after that something special.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZeeshanTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Firstly, i would like to take the time to congratulate you both on your first wedding anniversary. We are thrilled you chose Seaham Hall to celebrate. I will pass on all your kind feedback to the departmental managers and the team, they will be happy to read they had such a positive impact on your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From arrival to departure the staff were welcoming and friendly with a personal touch. We stayed in a junior suite and it was fantastic, very spacious and luxurious. The spa was amazing and very relaxing. Service at breakfast was relaxing and accommodating and even when it got busy the staff were great. Drinks were reasonably priced and the autumn cocktail was tasty. We had a lovely time and will definitely return and recommend. Thank you Seaham Hall and Staff for a lovely break away.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amyhorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I would like to thank you for your lovely review about your time at Seaham Hall and the team. I will be happy to pass on your kind comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another lovely break away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my mum as an early Christmas present / well deserved pamper session. We were upgraded to a Garden Suite which was beautiful. The spa was also fantastic, defo venture outside to the Zen Garden! Staff were all lovely, could not have been anymore helpful. Left feeling completely relaxed and did not want to return to work!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenT1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review on your time with us! I am thrilled yourself and your Mum enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back for more well earned pamper sessions in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews