We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,613
190
53
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,613
190
53
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ozone restaurant serenity spa garden suite junior suite spa facilities byron restaurant white room breakfast in bed amazing spa birthday treat thai restaurant afternoon tea elemis toiletries from start to finish full body massage amazing hotel spa experience
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Seaham Hall for a Christmas gift and had never been before. It was amazing! We had access to the Spa on arrival from 12pm which is relaxing, very clean and a great way to start the visit. So many thermal stations to choose from, and we loved the Zen garden - really chilled! We had a drink in the Ozone (but wished we ate lunch as the food looked and smelled amazing). Our room was perfection! Spacious, well presented and luxurious. We loved the little lounge area for us to chill! Our food in the restaurant was brilliant, and the service from all staff from start to finish was exceptional! They are a credit to the hotel. The whole place just felt relaxing and calm, and we loved our stay. We walked along the beach the next morning to walk off our breakfast. It was the little touches which made this stay such a treat for us. Our only negative was the price of the drinks. £25 for two G and Ts is just ridiculous, but I guess if you want the best it comes at a price.. We would love to be able to return and are saving now! Thank you for such a luxury stay, we really needed it.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GKB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review on your time with us at Seaham Hall! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another luxurious stay and i will be happy to pass on your very kind feedback to all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Both my wife and I had a brilliant stay in the new garden suite. OMG, The room was beautiful and the hot tub was amazing!!!! The weather was freezing outside but did t notice it as the hot tub was red hot..
The staff where great. Kevin showed us to our room and he was very welcoming! Well done Kevin .
The Thai restaurant in the Spa is a must. We will 100% be back to stay again.
We recommend for sure!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveColl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review on your stay at Seaham Hall. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed the hot tub suite. Myself, Kevin and the team all look forward to welcoming you back & i will be happy to let Kevin know he had such a high impact on your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this beautiful hotel on Sunday 27th January and as soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed. We were quickly checked in and shown to our Junior Suite which I can only described as absolutely stunning. The room was extremely spacious with a separate living and bedroom area. The bathroom, with stand alone bath and shower were perfect too with those little extras everyone likes.

We dined in The Dining Room and dinner was superb.

We made use of the spa facilities on the Sunday afternoon and then again on the Monday morning as checkout was not until 12 noon which is ideal.

Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 252,023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent review on your time with us. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting the team again at Seaham Hall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the executive suite for the night as a celebration night for me and my husband in January and we thought it was fabulous!
Our initial idea was to go to the spa for the day but when we looked at the prices we found it to be more cost effective staying over for the night.
The room was a corner room in the main building with views of the water feature at the front of the hotel and the sea at the other. The bed was so comfortable and concierge staff very helpful and accommodating, we slept so well. We also visited the spa where we were disappointed to find we weren't allowed to take our glass of wine around the pool and also found the service to be not in keeping with the rest of the standard of the hotel. The spa facilities are amazing with a lovely warm pool and jacuzzis inside and out.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was great and had our breakfast brought to our room in the morning - again, both excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back again, 100% recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slacey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am very happy to read your husband & yourself had a lovely stay with us at Seaham Hall. Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you both back to us for another fabulous get away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I felt that I had to leave this review , my husband and myself stayed over at Seaham Hall Hotel last Sunday night and can not thank them enough for an amazing time ! From the start where we were met by friendly, professional staff at reception and we found this to be the same with all staff throughout our stay , we had a fantastic time in the sauna using all the facilities, loved the Zen garden !! The room was beautiful ,luxurious but very comfortable with lots of little extras , even down to room sprays to help you sleep ( not that we needed it , so relaxed after the spa ! ) Then started the next day with a very impressive breakfast . The only complaint was that we didn’t book in for 2 nights !! We will definitely be returning in June to celebrate our 30 wedding anniversary if not before ! Thank you to everyone for making our stay perfect

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I will be happy to pass on your very kind feedback to the team. They will be thrilled to read they had such a high impact on your stay! We are all already looking forward to your return for two nights next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews