We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,613
190
53
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,613
190
53
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ozone restaurant serenity spa garden suite junior suite spa facilities byron restaurant white room breakfast in bed amazing spa birthday treat thai restaurant afternoon tea elemis toiletries from start to finish full body massage amazing hotel spa experience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed a one night stay in a very spacious junior suite. On arrival we were greeted with a smile as soon as the doors opened. In fact every staff member we came in contact with was happy and helpful. The suite was lovely and the bed was ultra comfable, in fact I can’t remember the last time I slept the full night without waking once!
The spa facilities are faultless and spotlessly clean. Robes and slippers which we could swap over if they became too wet was amazing especially once we decided to revisit the spa the following morning before checking out.
The food was nice however I wasn’t a massive fan of the menu and the choices. We both choose the steak as the other dishes all where completed with something not to our taste, we would of preferred to have a choice of either salad or vegetables with the steak rather than it being served with a quarter cut of iceberg lettuce, it’s not at all a Criticism but personal choice and on our next visit we would probably stick with room service rather than the dining room menu. The waiting staff however were fabulous.
The extra touches are lovely. Our room was turned down whilst we were eating and we were left with relaxing mist spray on our pillow. Pre dinner drinks were complimented with crisp and popcorn snack. Complimentary bubble bath as well as the usual shampoos and body wash in our room and the little rubber duck is the cutest!
We will 100% be returning in the next few months and already looking into the other suites available within the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmyLouiseH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your excellent review. It certainly reads you had a fantastic stay with the team at Seaham Hall. I will be happy to pass on your kind feedback to them about how special they made your stay. We all look forward to your return in the next few months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love an afternoon tea & this didn’t disappoint.
Nestled in a booth we worked our way through the layers on offer .
Tea was exchanged for coffee . Tea was replenished with alternatives on request.
Sadly my champagne taster board wasn’t replenished once i’d Drunk them !
Staff were lovely and when you can’t finish it all , little boxes appear for you to take the leftovers home .
Go on treat yourself .... you know you want to !!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HellomynameisJoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind review!
I am very happy to read you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and you also had a little box of treats to take away with you, how lovely!
We look forward you your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Seaham Hall for a Christmas gift and had never been before. It was amazing! We had access to the Spa on arrival from 12pm which is relaxing, very clean and a great way to start the visit. So many thermal stations to choose from, and we loved the Zen garden - really chilled! We had a drink in the Ozone (but wished we ate lunch as the food looked and smelled amazing). Our room was perfection! Spacious, well presented and luxurious. We loved the little lounge area for us to chill! Our food in the restaurant was brilliant, and the service from all staff from start to finish was exceptional! They are a credit to the hotel. The whole place just felt relaxing and calm, and we loved our stay. We walked along the beach the next morning to walk off our breakfast. It was the little touches which made this stay such a treat for us. Our only negative was the price of the drinks. £25 for two G and Ts is just ridiculous, but I guess if you want the best it comes at a price.. We would love to be able to return and are saving now! Thank you for such a luxury stay, we really needed it.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GKB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review on your time with us at Seaham Hall! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another luxurious stay and i will be happy to pass on your very kind feedback to all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Both my wife and I had a brilliant stay in the new garden suite. OMG, The room was beautiful and the hot tub was amazing!!!! The weather was freezing outside but did t notice it as the hot tub was red hot..
The staff where great. Kevin showed us to our room and he was very welcoming! Well done Kevin .
The Thai restaurant in the Spa is a must. We will 100% be back to stay again.
We recommend for sure!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveColl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review on your stay at Seaham Hall. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed the hot tub suite. Myself, Kevin and the team all look forward to welcoming you back & i will be happy to let Kevin know he had such a high impact on your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this beautiful hotel on Sunday 27th January and as soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed. We were quickly checked in and shown to our Junior Suite which I can only described as absolutely stunning. The room was extremely spacious with a separate living and bedroom area. The bathroom, with stand alone bath and shower were perfect too with those little extras everyone likes.

We dined in The Dining Room and dinner was superb.

We made use of the spa facilities on the Sunday afternoon and then again on the Monday morning as checkout was not until 12 noon which is ideal.

Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 252,023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahamHall1, Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent review on your time with us. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting the team again at Seaham Hall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews