We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT QUIRKY PLACE”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Presbytery

Presbytery House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Presbytery House
Beautiful bedrooms Elegant study
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Presbytery House
Beautiful bedrooms
Elegant study
Family Bathroom
Plenty of space to take off your boots!
Light and bright bedrooms
Farmhouse style kitchen with great views
Formal dining room to seat 10
Simply charming
A real sense of fun!
Siting room with open fire
The Study
Fantastic countryside to explore
Outside Dining
All good fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Nayland, Babergh District, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DR RICHAR...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT QUIRKY PLACE”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very clean welcoming house. All beds v comfortable apart from double on top floor - too hard for me !! Everything a bit old but suits the house. CH very good with oodles of hot water. With 2 reception rooms works well for extended family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overseasp...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked The Presbytery for a family celebration and it was perfect! Everything was so well appointed, local was so lovely and quiet, all the facilities we needed and looked for, the grounds were perfect and felt very safe for our labradors and our nephew to run free! All of the bedrooms were gorgeous, bedding was luxurious and we all slept well! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellahol...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a great weekend away. Great cottage with great facilities. Made some great memories. Would recommend this cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway weekend to celebrate special birthday”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Husbands 60th surprise weekend with all children and their partners so warm and cosy, all needs catered for, superb beds and bedding, lovely garden and views would love to return in warmer weather. Lovely wood burner which we lit Sunday afternoon brought back happy childhood memories, only wish our stay could have been longer. Lovely meal Marlborough Head in Dedham

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the countryside beautiful walks
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
The Presbytery is great for family parties, we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenSlot...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House in great location”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place exceeding expectations, and me & my friends may well go back for another weekend away. We stayed for halloween weekend and being right next door to a church and cemetery made it even more special (creepy). Beautiful rooms, cosy and homely. Very tastefully decorated. Nice touches throughout. Lovely open fire and tonnes of space. Near enough to London to make the journey bearable for a short break, but far enough away to be in beautiful countryside! I'd highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing