We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Half Term Break”
Review of The Blakeney Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blakeney Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at the hotel during half term with children aged 6 and 8. The hotel was busy but still had an air of total calm and relaxation. Our family room was spacious and spotless. All meals were delicious with a good choice for us and the children. We made full use of the excellent spa facilities as well as the basement games room. Throughout our stay the staff were attentive yet unobtrustive. There is plenty to do in the local area and we enjoyed a seal trip out to Blakeney Point. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a special place to stay in North Norfolk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyB0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel has a great atmosphere and the staff remember you and welcome you back. The rooms have been recently refurbished to a very high standard. We have stayed here in the summer and at New year and have no complaints about the service and value for money. Enjoy lunch and then go for coffee in the 'Lookout', read the paper or look out over Blakeney Spit using the telescope - great way to relax. Highly rcommended.

Room Tip: Pay that little extra and get a sea/spit view - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed for one night at the Blakeney Hotel on 19 October 2013. My treatment after complaining about a faulty bath plug (which meant I had less than an hour to bath and rest between a 14-mile walk and dinner) has been treated by the general manager and a partner as not deserving of sympathy or a proper apology. I have been treated abominably and am in contact with the AA about my complaint. In a letter dated 30 November 2013 by a partner, Emma Stannard, it is implied I am lying about my treatment by the staff and general manager. I do not lie.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

...including fashioning a dog lead when we lost ours. We had a super newly refurbished room overlooking the garden. Very well appointed - including a hairdryer that could be plugged in near a mirror - you wouldnt believe how many hotels don't. Super towels and towels for use by the pool. Good steam room and sauna too. A slow draining basin was fixed within hours. Lovely Boat room lounge and Look out lounge and bar too. Guinea fowl a treat, haddock and sea bass main courses a delight, excellent savory tart as a starter. Interesting cheeses. Good wine - Chilean and French - so good we had both wines on 2 nights. Carmenere grape a particular favourite with this group. Dessert wine by the glass much appreciated - as was the Manhattan cocktail. Wonderful kippers at breakfast - not coloured and lightly smoked - delicious. Excellent bircher muesli too. Gluten free toast at breakfast much appreciated. As was the additional butter !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently returned to theBlakeney Hotel for the first time for 2 years.Nothing has changed! The location is absolutely terrific, and the quality of service was exceptional. The rooms are well furnished and the staff attentive and helpful. Advice given to us on taking the park and ride into Norwich was tremendous - first time I had been on a double decker bus in years!
The restaurant is magic. Imaginative food, served without pretension and an extensive, but well priced wine list. And breakfast...........out of this world.
Not the cheapest hotel in Norfolk, but great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Was a bit surprised that we didn't have to book. But there was plenty of room in the Look Out when we arrived. We ordered afternoon tea, which was fabulous when it arrived. Sandwich fillings with standard fillings, but fresh and tasty, amazing scones and wonderful cakes. We couldn't decide who would have which, so we cut them all into portions so we could try everyone. Was a lovely afternoon and would recommend to anyone who fancy's a treat. We even stayed for a Cocktail in the bar afterwards (also fabulous).

Room Tip: Ask to sit in the Look Out, amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigger73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel enjoys a first rate position on the south side of the marshes and it is well worth paying the extra cost for a room at the front, The food is good and the staff look after you well. Car parking can be a bit of a problem in the busy times as the spaces are limited.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are the best and floor 2 has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 435brian_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
4.5 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
421 reviews
12.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,370 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
944 reviews
23.6 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blakeney Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blakeney Hotel

Address: The Quay, Blakeney NR25 7NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Price Range: £144 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blakeney Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
The Hotel Blakeney
Blakeney The Hotel
The Blakeney Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing