We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blakeney Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Horse(Blakeney)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Wells-next-the-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Black Lion Hotel(Walsingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
522
231
83
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
522
231
83
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolafternoon teafirst floorwindow seatgranary annexedining roomsteam roomgames roomupstairs loungelookout loungeestuary viewwonderful hotelsconessunday lunchbar and restaurantpublic roomsthree courses
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautiful views over the estuary and dog friendly rooms available, particularly in the granary annexe with their own patio. Swimming pool and gym facilities good with towels available. Restaurant serves some excellent fish dishes as well as a good variety of other locally sourced food. You don't need a window seat which are often sought after to enjoy the views as sitting further back in the restaurant means you can see out of a number of windows and not have the sun pouring in on you.

Room Tip: Granary annexe for dogs. Don't need a sea view room as communal rooms fine for this.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0untryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have just had a 2 night stay ,bed, breakfast and evening meal at The Blakeney Hotel.
The staff were wonderful ,food of a very high quality and the rooms were clean, very comfortable with the biggest bed that I have ever slept in. For once the bath did not take ages to fill and the water was always piping hot.
We wanted my husband to really relax and the tiredness just rolled of as we soaked up the lovely atmosphere and terrific views and marvellous sunsets . Cannot think of a thing to moan about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ROsey532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Popped in for afternoon tea last week. Excellent selection sandwiches, cakes & pastries. The service was outstanding as was the view across the harbour. At £11.95 a head it was well worth the money. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Blakeney Hotel, because of its enviable seafront position. Position wise it couldnt be better.
Our dining experience was first class! Friends joined us and we had a top class meal, again it would be hard to beat.
Our only gripe was our room...it was a superior room but at the rear of the hotel near to a public pathway! The decor and furnishings looked and felt dated, and we just didnt feel comfortable at all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank freddy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, and to be honest we think it gets better. We couldnt fault the friendly service, very unhurried and personal. The restaurant staff in particular do seem to go that extra mile to keep people happy. We had our dog with us so stayed in one of the more old fashioned rooms with access to the garden, this worked well for us. My only suggestion to the management would be that it would be nice to have an hour or two child free in the leisure centre. A couple of times I was trying to swim laps in the pool and was invaded by kids and various pool toys so had to give up. I appreciate a happy balance has to be achieved but I dont think two hours child free is too much. We had a lovely break and looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more for an estuary view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews