We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trading on the views”
Review of The Blakeney Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blakeney Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2005

Typical old fashioned English hotel. Lovely setting, badly run and very expensive. Paid over £200 for corner suite that was OK with excellent views but the balcony was little more than a flat roof with cheap dirty plastic chairs. Diner was offered till 9pm but at 8.30pm they had stopped serving! The swimming pool was out of order. Could be lovely if it was run properly with proper attention to detail.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fragrantfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 892 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2004

We have stayed at this hotel twice, once during "9/11" and then again last Christmas. Both times we have been made to feel very welcome, in extremely comfortable conditions. Christmas was a real delight, with everything organised just like an old fashioned Yuletide in a country house... carols around the piano ... fancy dress...trips to the panto... gala evening ...sumptious food and plenty of it! We've already booked for next year!

13  Thank war-baby1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
111
Reviewed 9 February 2004

We spent a lovely week here last summer (2003). Our room was excellent, spacious and very clean. The staff managed to make us feel special without breathing down our necks, whether it was at reception or in the dining room. My husband often feels uncomfortable when we have the dog in tow but she wasn't a problem for the Blakeney and staff always had a ready smile for her. The leisure facilities are good for those drearier days, our daughter (8) thoroughly enjoyed herself in the pool. The view over the salt marshes at dinner is superb and adds to the enjoyment of the the meal. We would certainly return.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 05Bernard1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
4.5 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
687 reviews
12.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
971 reviews
17.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
956 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blakeney Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blakeney Hotel

Address: The Quay, Blakeney NR25 7NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Price Range: £144 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blakeney Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
The Hotel Blakeney
Blakeney The Hotel
The Blakeney Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing