We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The White Horse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The White Horse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lenham
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A very nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I had a very good overnight stay at the White Horse Hotel with a lovely dinner and very original and tasty breakfast. Off-street parking a bonus and there is a very pleasant garden for al fresco dinning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimboLenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    128
    47
    27
    21
See reviews for
52
245
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room 3 very noisy,air con unit and heating pumps.slept about 3 hours all night,complained next morning and was eventually offerd another room,no 9.
This was quieter but as the other room and rest of pub needs a makeover!
We had two evening meals there which where ok but nothing special and no veg or salad supplied.
When we left I thought at the very least they could have offered one free dinner but no.
Very disappointed I have been going to blakeney for over 40 years and stayed at the white horse before,but it was much better then.
We will never be going back there,when I complained I was told they had never had complaints if noise before,I find that very hard to believe!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zzzz111111zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had read about the white horse in an old food guide 2013 and didn't fail to meet expectations in 2014!
Friendly, knowledgeable staff and attentive service. The food was hot, well presented and tasty!.

We had the steak, chunky chips and with scrummy fresh green salad(plenty of fresh asparagus if you like that in your salad).....we do! A pint of local Adnams "Fat Sprat", hoppy and hit the spot too.

The dressed crab seemed to going down well on the other tables ;-)

Thanks
Di and Sharon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a great break at the White Horse in Blakeney - fantastic room with lots of character. Very comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was wonderful with several less common choices - such as smoked salmon with scrambled egg on a toasted croissant. the location is great just 25m from the lovely National Trust Blakeney Harbour area. :-) :-0 Hope to go again next year.

Room Tip: Room 7 is cheaper than the others for a reason - it is small with no view but if you don't mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited for two nights recently. Although the decor of the public areas needs updating, our room was huge, with a superb view and great facilities. Food in the restaurant was local, fresh and good choice, especially for fish fans.

Room Tip: Room 1 more expensive but huge and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire , england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

my husband and i recently had an overnight stay here ( groupon deal ) , we were made to feel welcome throughout our stay by everyone , are room had been refurbished and was lovely ( number 2 ) , big bed , clean large bathroom ,the room overlooked the high street but it was quite at night i never heard people from the bar . we ate here at night , and it would be wise to book a table as it was rather busy, even midweek !!! the prices are little above pub menu prices , although i paid more than i would normally for fish and chips ( over £10) they were the best i have had in a restaurant , and the crushed minted peas and tartare sauce were home made and delicious , as was the breakfast in the morning , a choice from the menu , and fresh fruit , yoghurt and cereal , i really could not fault this hotel, so dont read all the negative reviews !! it nearly put us off , experience it your self , if your not happy with any aspect whilst there , i am sure it can be rectified , the staff seemed quite amiable and happy to help , i would choose this establishment again if we visit this part of norfolk , its in a lovely village a nice coastal walk , and minutes drive from other lovely villages to explore .

Room Tip: number two is large and well furnished ( the tv has poor reception ) not the hotels fault
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risbridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The refurbishment is due and needed and hopefully this will include new mattresses. The staff where great and the dinner terrific. Breakfast was also excellent, although the cleaning of the tables began at 10am on the dot while we were finishing our meal.

An amazing view from the room.

Room Tip: Get Room 1 with a view, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinFigura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
4.4 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 4 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
12.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Horse

Property: The White Horse
Address: 4 High Street, Blakeney NR25 7TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Horse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Blakeney Quay on the beautiful North Norfolk coast, The White Horse is a cosy and welcoming pub with characterful accommodation. Ideally situated for walking the North Norfolk Coastal Path and for exploring the coast and surrounding villages. Three rooms, numbers 1, 8 and 9, enjoy views of the coastal marshes and sea beyond. Rooms 2, 3, 6 and 10 look out on to Blakeney's quiet narrow High Street. Room 10, our suite, can sleep up to six people and has a separate living room and its own on-street entrance. Rooms 5 and 7 overlook the courtyard. In your room you'll find tea and coffee-making facilities and a hairdryer as well as fresh towels and toiletries. All of our rooms feature en-suite bathrooms with either a shower and / or a bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The White Horse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Horse Hotel, Blakeney Hotel Blakeney
The White Horse Blakeney, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing