We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakeney Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have just enjoyed a two night stay at the Manor. Ok - the room was small and by no means plush but it was clean and warm (this inspite of a bitter north wind blowing straight over the marshes). Breakfasts were fine and set us up for the day. Compared to the overblown pricing at other nearby hotels, the Manor is value for money especially as the location is superb.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sinbad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    109
    47
    30
    21
See reviews for
40
185
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We only called in for dinner so cannot assess rooms. Dining area very drab, brown with a 70's feel. Staff not engaging & spent time texting or talkking to each other. Six ofr us ate there but only two enjoyed meal. Sauces presented in usual plastic sachets. No tablecloths. Salad looked as if it had just been flung on the plate.

Lovely location overlooking saltmarsh. Courtyard area pretty. Staff really do need a wake-up call. No point spending money on refurbishment unless you have well-motivated, engaging staff.

Room Tip: We only went in for a meal but based on our experiences we would not return. If I did do, I wqould b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Struggled with the wheelchair ramp into the room "suitable for a disabled person in a wheelchair"; no grab rails in the bathroom, no rails to assist in and out of the room.
Paths outside ill lit at night and an awful surface, paving slabs and cobbles between not great for a wheelcahir and tricky if having good abiity and sight. Possibly dangerous for the less well sighted.
Food average, plenty of choice if carniverous, portions huge.
Staff helpfull and pleasant; fixed a radiator promptly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannalucyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and I had a three night DB&B break in February - the temperature really didn't climb above freezing during our stay. Our room - one of the newer ones around the courtyard - was clean, comfortable - and warm! It was like a good American motel room - which I mean as a compliment.
The menus for dinner were excellent with three choices for starters and main course plus a selection of desserts; on each evening we would happily have selected more than option of each! Breakfasts were generous, again with a range of cooked choices. All the staff were pleasant and accommodating. If I look for a complaint it would be the fact that the Adnams beer was not good on the first evening - a problem very soon corrected by the helpful barman. All this for £98 per night. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Having spoken to a friend who has stayed many times, a request for a room outside the main (old) bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pachydiplax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had not visited the Manor Hotel for about three years..and had seen bad reviews on here, which our family chose to ignore. The hotel was as friendly as ever, excellent food, and when the snow came, the next morning the paths were cleared and salted before breakfast. It is obvious some of the rooms have been given a make over, and hopefully more to come. The rooms were clean, and warm, with a good selection of tea , coffee and upmarket biscuits. The only thing I would suggest is packets of hot chocolate for the winter months. Apart from that still a lovely place to stay. People should be aware, not a beach holiday, but lovely for walking and just being at peace with the world, nowhere else like it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Minister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had an outside room (facing the marsh) which are clearly the ones to go for. The place is very much stuck in a time warp (remember red lampshades with tassles?). Some of the staff couldn't have been less interested in our arrival or serving, but were at least polite. The room was basic but ok - very spacious and great picture window. Furniture basic, but I guess what let the room down was cleanliness of the bathroom (mould in shower, on window, stained bath / sink). Yes, we left feedback. Breakfast was reasonable. Overall, on balance we'd return - if you're not needing wall-to-wall 'Farrow and Ball', the place is fine for the price (try getting in the Blakeney Hotel for this sort of money!).

Room Tip: Go for an outside room facing the marsh
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed at the manor over christmas and was impressed. Overall the staff were helpful and polite and tried to make us feel welcome. When I asked some of them about the reviews they said alot had been over dramatised. As we were talking about this ironically a cutstomer was complaining about their food and room. Even though they had eaten it all and there room was full of dog hairs when they had a dog? They were arrogant and blackmailing the hotel with threats of bad reviews on this site. I really feel sorry for this hotel and its staff as they made our brake wonderful and feel I should speak up! The outside rooms are the better ones and the views are lovely. The main building was warm friendly but yes could do with an update. I will be returning and would recomend as its also one of the cheaper hotel and fits the less snobbier persons price range.
Mandy

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank manders1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
0.1 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
390 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
578 reviews
12.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,281 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
217 reviews
16.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakeney Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakeney Manor Hotel

Property: Blakeney Manor Hotel
Address: The Quay, Blakeney NR25 7ND, England (Formerly Manor Hotel, Blakeney)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blakeney Manor Hotel is a traditional, privately owned hotel based on a 17th century manor house with surrounding grounds and flint barns that have been converted into comfortable and attractive accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel, Blakeney Hotel Blakeney
Blakeney Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing