We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakeney Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Last weekend we stayed at this lovely traditional hotel in Blakeney. We booked it before reading the reviews on this site and wondered, after reading some of them, had we done the right thing. But we needn't have worried, we had a lovely couple of days. We arrived at 7.30pm on Saturday evening and check in was swift, with friendly staff. Our room, number 32 in the courtyard, was warm and welcoming, had plenty of storage space and a very comfortable bed. After a brilliant nights sleep, during which we didn't hear a thing, we had a delicious breakfast. The waiting staff were polite and welcoming and the service was swift. There was plenty of choice from cereal, porridge, fruit and juice. For the main course we opted for the full Manor breakfast which, as I said, was excellent. There was plenty of toast and coffee and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. That night we ate in the bar, having a starter and pudding, as we had eaten earlier in the day. Again we couldn't fault the service or the food, both excellent. Another delicious breakfast the following morning and swift check out. if you are thinking of staying at this hotel please do not be put off by the not so good reviews, please go and see for yourselves. I think you have to ask yourselves if you would go back and we will definitely be going back having already made plans to do so for my birthday in June. We are a couple in our mid 50's both employed full time and our holidays are usually self catered ones, in this country twice a year and a summer break in France. So staying in a hotel is a bit of a change for us, but we can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Please go and see for yourselves!!

Room Tip: We had room 32 which was lovely and quiet and almost next door to the path through to the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    100
    46
    29
    21
See reviews for
39
174
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was our first stay here,several of our friends had stayed here and recommended it.We were not disappointed.We had a courtyard room over looking the marshes very large and. Plenty of room. If there is a complaint it would only to say the easy chairs in the bedroom needed to be replaced as you nearly sat on the floor. The food was excellent and attention by the chamber maid was also very good. Value for money where else can you stay for £100 a night including evening meal.

Room Tip: Marshes view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pam-day3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have had short stays at this hotel before and it always delivers wonderful value. Our 3 night stay this time rounded off our trip to the nearby Thursford Christmas show. With the rain lashing down and a cold north wind we were warmly welcomed and shown to our well presented room in the old part of the hotel with views over the marshes.
It is a rare pleasure these days to have a spacious car park adjacent to the hotel this is such a handy facility. What a pleasure it was to note that the friendly staff were drawn from the locality, it was easy to observe that they were a close knit team. There are more grandiose establishments but thankfully here there is no reason to stake a claim to this. It's olde world period characteristics feature well whilst it's situation is so convenient to the quayside. The breakfasts were first class. The dinners with a good choice were well cooked using local ingredients. We shall be back.

.













. THERE ARE MORE GRANDOISE ESTABLISHMENTS BUT THANKFULLY THERE IS NO ATTMEPT HERE TO STAKE A CLAIM TO THIS .IT'S OLDE WORLD PERIOD CHARACTERISTICS FEATURE WELL WHILST IT'S SITUATION IS SO CONVEINENT TO THE QUAYSIDE.THE BREAKFAST'S WERE DELICIOUS. THE DINNERS WITH A GOOD CHOICE WERE WELL COOKED USING LOCAL FRESH INGREDIENTS.

.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have been coming here on and off for years. Very pleasant ambience. 2 course Sunday lunch for £10 represents terrific value. Real ale in good condition. The icing on the cake is that we are not inflicted by dreadful piped muzak. Bravo! Other restaurants take note on this last point.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

A short 3 night stay at this hotel surpassed our expectations. We had known the hotel through dining with people staying there and decided to become residents.

The hotel itself is a bit of a step back in time but that is not a negative for us, in fact it is a plus!! With a large lounge complete with board games and reading materials, provides plenty of space to sit and read in comfy armchairs and sofas.

The bar area, is not overpriced and carries good products (great draught beer!) even if not a vast range. It is a little on the dark side to my taste with seating aimed at those eating more than comfy drinking, but with the lounge just round the corner this is not an issue.

The rooms are ok, reasonably furnished, a little more attention to the bed and I would have made this a full five star location. I suspect that our bed was probably due to be replaced as it was very different to one in another room we used.

The restaurant was for both of us the highlight of our stay. We stayed on a deal basis which included breakfast and dinner. The set three course dinner had enough variation and choice to make selection from the al la Carte menu irrelevant. Dishes were beautifully conceived, cooked and served, accompanied by a generous serving of a variety of vegetables.

Breakfast menu was again broad and used good products.

Would we stay again? Certainly!! Looking at dates for Spring!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just stayed at the Blakeney manor for two nights and were very pleased with the accommodation, staff and food. We stayed in one of the courtyard rooms and it was warm, quiet, clean and comfortable. Dated perhaps, but if you're looking for modern then maybe you should not be going to Blakeney. The evening meal, given that we were paying less than the price of a single dish in a pub ,for 3 courses, with silver service, in a proper dining room, was very good. The lounge was comfortable with big comfy arm-chairs and sofas, a haven from the autumn weather outside. We already looking foward to our next stay.

Room Tip: A courtyrad room will be quiter than one in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B3nj1b0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Returned recently from our fourth and yet another very enjoyable, 3 night - Blakeney Manor Break (since 2009). On this occasion stayed in room 17 - Estuary View. A very spacious and comfortable double room with plenty of hanging and drawer space, well stocked (replenished each day) with coffee, tea, milk and biscuits. With an en-suite bathroom at least twice the size expected from a corporate, stereo chain type hotel, having a full size bath and powerful shower.
The Blakeney Manor Hotel is exactly as advertised, a converted 17th Century Manor House and Outbuildings which is very much in tone with the surrounding area, a very rural coastal community. In our opinion this just adds to it's charm and ambiance.
Service received has always been efficient, Breakfast orders are taken and served directly to your table. The full 'Manor Breakfast' certainly sets you up for your day out and about North Norfolk's many and varied attractions. The Dinner menu is changed daily and the food served each evening has been plentiful most enjoyable. We will certainly be returning to the Blakeney Manor next time we visit North Norfolk.

Room Tip: Virtually all rooms are ground level and separate from Reception/Restaurant/Bar/Lounge (located in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
0.1 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
12.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
16.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakeney Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakeney Manor Hotel

Property: Blakeney Manor Hotel
Address: The Quay, Blakeney NR25 7ND, England (Formerly Manor Hotel, Blakeney)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blakeney Manor Hotel is a traditional, privately owned hotel based on a 17th century manor house with surrounding grounds and flint barns that have been converted into comfortable and attractive accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel, Blakeney Hotel Blakeney
Blakeney Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing