We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking for 20 People cancelled with 5 days notice!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakeney Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked a group holiday in September 2013 for 20 people. We realised that the hotel had had flood problems, but were constantly told that all was well right up to a month ago. Then 5 days before we were booked, we were told that there were unexpected problems with heating and plumbing. It was clearly too late to organise any alternative, but our deposit was returned with just an apology and no attempt to court our business again. Beware!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Blakeney Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a weekend away at Blakeney and ate here on a Saturday night.
It has just reopened after the December tidal surge, and is such a lovely place.
The meals are reasonably priced and very tasty. Dogs allowed in the bar, and the waitresses loved saying hello to them!
Really nice decor in bar also, very relaxed. Can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank star_angel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a meal in the bar area, we had our dogs with us. The food was well cooked and very reasonably priced.. The hotel has recently been refurbished since the tidal surge storms of December and they have done a wonderful job. All this area had a lot of damage done to it by the sea, but they have all come back stronger and better. The bar area allows dogs and the staff were lovely to ours. They were made a great fuss of . The hotel was very quiet and is in a lovely position. I would eat here again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LadyMorticia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from another 3 day bargain break at Blakeney Manor Hotel-a little later this year due to the closure of the hotel after the winter floods. Our party of 8 could not have the chosen courtyard rooms as they are not available until June but this did not upset our break together.Two couples were given garden rooms and the two without dogs were in the hotel.The garden rooms are ideal for dog owners.The hotel rooms are smaller and very hot but very clean and all with new duvets and not blankets.There is a plentiful supply of tea and coffee in the rooms which are replaced daily.
As always the food was excellent and plentiful served by very pleasant and willing staff-nothing was too much trouble for them.
This place is ideal for a real break away from the usual fast pace of life and you cannot help but relax.We are 3 sisters with spouses plus one uncle and his wife and we find that it is a lovely way of getting together each year for a very relaxing 3 days and where dogs are made welcome by everyone.
We will be back next year.

Room Tip: The garden and courtyard rooms are larger than the hotel rooms which are very hot and not over spaci...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavlinLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have been here twice now, once with Mother in Law and then once with friends. Both occasions we had a courtyard stable room, where we could take the dogs in and were very clean and comfortable, a little tired maybe but very nice. The food at the hotel has been excellent on both visits and so accessible for dog walks and for exploring north Norfolk. I am wheelchair/scooter based and coped very well here, leaving my scooter outside and felt very safe. Would use again and hopefully looking at booking a long weekend again this year.Lovely outdoor courtyard, good bar excellent staff, so helpful will always help.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are larger and easily accessible, you can park car right up to the door and no s...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is in a great location in a fairly sleepy pat of Blakeney and, although on the 'main' road was quiet. During the day you will be glad of the off-road parking and it is perfect for a stroll down to the quay and salt-marshes. The hotel was reasonably priced and pet friendly which was important to us. The room we had was a great size with a large bay window and our dog loved it as much as we did. Although we would stay there again, there were a few little issues at the time that I am sure the hotel would have dealt with. The room was clean but, attention to cleanliness in less obvious parts of the room were not great. To the hotel's credit, it was dealt with quickly.

We had read lots of reviews about how great the food was and we found it good, but not great although portions were good. The staff were helpful and friendly and (something for dog-owners) made a fuss of our pet, something our dog appreciated and made us feel at home.

We would return there, something that I would not often say about a place, it was relaxing, well located and reasonably priced, not up-market but quite homely.

Blakeney is an interesting little place, not commercial, quite charming and has lovely walks where you can also while away some time at the snack and seafood stalls.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms next to the courtyard are large
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Blakeney is a lovely,quiet village with a quay housing a few boats and walks across fens to the sea.
Having been many times to the Manor clearly I enjoy this hotel. We always stay in the same room overlooking the fens. It's a large room with 2 armchairs and coffee table. Large bathroom. THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN(that comment was in response to previous comments on Tripadvisor).
The food is excellent....very good. Choice of 4 for each course. The lounge is comfortable and quiet. Don't come here or to Blakeney if you want to go clubbing...go to Ayia Napa.
In the winter the rates are a bargain.
We will be returning again and again.

Room Tip: In the winter all rooms are the same rate whereas in summer you pay a small premium for the better p...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank alanilkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
0.1 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
409 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
628 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
836 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,339 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakeney Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakeney Manor Hotel

Address: The Quay, Blakeney NR25 7ND, England (Formerly Manor Hotel, Blakeney)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blakeney
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blakeney Manor Hotel is a traditional, privately owned hotel based on a 17th century manor house with surrounding grounds and flint barns that have been converted into comfortable and attractive accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel, Blakeney Hotel Blakeney
Blakeney Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing