We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming and wonderfully comfortable B&B”
Review of Bridge House B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridge House B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Coltishall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My daughter and I have just spent a lovely two nights with Chris and Colin at Bridge House whilst attending a wedding locally. Our room was extremely comfortable and breakfast was fantastic. We had a lovely meal out during our stay at The Rising Sun - which Chris very kindly recommended. The village itself is extremely well serviced and ideally placed for enjoying the local attractions. We'd like to extend our sincere thanks to Chris and Colin for making us so welcome and would definitely stay with them again if we are ever in the area again.

Room Tip: There are room to suit all! Our room was was in the converted barn and had it's own front door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a delightful premises in Coltishall with friendly owners and a lovely romantic vibe inside. Very clean and cosy, good breakfast, and well located for the Broads. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yak-n-Gnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed in a family room on the ground floor. Did not pre-book, and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast. Had to pay cash, but no big deal as cash point in nearby shop.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CogglesNorfolk, Owner at Bridge House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you for commenting so kindly. It was a short visit but now you've had a taste for the area we hope to see you again before too long as we very much enjoyed your visit.
Best wishes
Colin & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Only stayed for two nights, wish we had stayed longer. Excellent accommodation and a great breakfast. Colin and Chris were very friendly and helpful. Close to Wroxham for all kinds of boat rental and several pubs serving good food. Can't wait to go back.
Steve and Maria, Cambridgeshire

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We only stayed 1 night at the B & B and was gutted to leave, what fantastic location and Colin and Chris are 2 of the nicest people we have stayed with, the place, rooms, food and hospitality was excellent and will defo be going back if ever we are in the area.

Gill and Mark Sawyer from Essex.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 overlooking gardens and it was amazing, would pick this room again if we go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have recently had a 3 night stay at the Bridge House and cannot recommend it highly enough. Colin and Chris are the most helpful, friendliest owners you could wish for and we stayed in a lovely room on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens. Coltishall is a lovely village with several pubs and places to eat. The Recruiting Sergeant does splendid meals and if you have a HUGE appetite we can also recommend the 3 course meal at The Rising Sun for only £11.95. Bridge House is ideally located for visiting the Norfolk Broads as well as the coastal towns of Great Yarmouth and Sheringham. Breakfast is excellent with cereals, fruits and yoghurts and locally produced sausages and bacon. Wonderful to set you up for a day of walking! If you do plan on walking into the village for a drink then the Railway is a friendly pub with Sky TV but do take a torch with you as there are no street lights in the village and the walk home otherwise can be quite treacherous!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wildey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Bridge house B&B in September 2011with 2 friends. The owners Colin & Chris are very helpful to advise on where to eat and whats on in the area. The room (No5) is on the ground floor and is very large with 2 sofas, a small but well equipped bathroom, but has no bath, however the shower is excellent. There is hand wash soap, shower gel, and conditioner in the bathroom. The bedroom as previously stated is very large and has a flat screen television, tea and coffee making facilities & plenty of power sockets to charge cameras etc.

The dining room is cosy and well equipped, plenty of cereals and other products available. Colin make an awesome English full breakfast and you should have one. Chris is mainly front of house and does all of the serving normally, Chris is a very bubbly person and full of energy, what ever you want I'm sure she will get it for you. There is a large garden area to sit in, and three of the rooms are converted barn types with a patio, and table & chairs.

I certainly would return to this B&B if in the area, as it is not too far to loads of attractions and the coast also, should also mention the Norfolk broads (Wroxham) a couple of miles away.

Eating out is no problem there is a Thai restaurant (CHANG THAI) about 1/4 mile away, should mention the New Zealand mussels in curry, WOW fantastic flavours. Close by the Red lion pub, they also serve nice food. The rising Sun is a car ride away (1mile approx) also a pub with food and by the side of the river, nice scenic area.

We hired a day boat at Horning and had a wonderful trip up and down the broads, it is worth the money just for the experience and the scenery.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in room 7 on the first floor, this was close to the road and there was some traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peterb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CogglesNorfolk, Owner at Bridge House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Thank you for those lovely words. It was great to see you all and your awesome photos. If you are visiting the area at a later date it would be lovely to see you again.

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coltishall
0.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
982 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
389 reviews
2.2 mi away
The White Horse Crostwick
The White Horse Crostwick
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
75 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cotenham Barn Bed & Breakfast
Cotenham Barn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in South Walsham
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House B & B

Address: 1 High Street, Coltishall NR12 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Coltishall
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coltishall
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bridge House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House B & B Norfolk/Coltishall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing