We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel and venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coltishall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our daughter had her wedding at the norfolk mead on 21 June 2014 what a fab day we had,,everything perfect,lovely venue,excellent food and beautiful weather,and then to stay overnight in a lovely room with tasty breakfast in morning.Thankyou James and Anna for making Lindsey and Bens day so special.

Room Tip: We stayed in hawthorn.It was a lovely room everything you need and a balcony overlooking the grounds
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
There are newer reviews for The Norfolk Mead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Took my elderly mum, neighbour and cousin for afternoon tea following boat trip on the Broads.
As the weather was warm and sunny we had tea in the beautiful garden.
The sandwiches, scones and cakes were yummy, the staff were attentive and the Golden Girls were made to feel very special.
A lovely end to a wonderful day.
As I live locally I will be back with my hubby for dinner!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at The Norfolk Mead hotel on Friday night. The staff were fantastic and even though we were almost 1hr late for our dinner reservation (due to our friends getting lost) the manager managed to accomodate us. Dinner was superb and the steak was excellent value for money. The rooms were also extemely nice. Breakfast was again of extremely high quality. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for three totally relaxing nights to celebrate his birthday. A lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, staff were helpful and friendly and service was exceptional. Breakfast was superb and dinner on the two nights we ate in was a real gastronomic treat. Our room was the Juniper suite, a split level suite at the back of the hotel. Because the bathroom is on the ground floor and the staircase is quite steep I wouldn't recommend this room for anyone with a need to visit the loo often during the night. But only a minor consideration as other rooms look gorgeous. My husband found the room too hot overnight but a quiet fan was provided and problem solved. If it wasn't such a long journey from our home in North Wales I would visit this smashing hotel more often. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went to The Norfolk Mead for dinner on Saturday night. There were 8 of us plus a baby. We sat outside in the garden and had drinks before dinner. The staff were very courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We were brought menus and once we had given our orders to the waiter we could relax until our table was ready. We watched a wedding party having their photos done and the flower girls having plenty of fun. The dinner was lovely with some of the best steak we had eaten in a long while. We were sorry when our meal ended but we will remember it for along time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Norfolk Mead Hotel and had total relaxation for three lovely days.
We were greeted by the excelent staff who are so attentive to your needs.The old hotel is full
of character and the gounds are lovely extending down to the banks of the river Bure.You can hire a small boat to explore the river if you wish.
The hotel meals are really excellent and most enjoyable with a good wine list.Before your meal
you can enjoy a drink in the lovely bar or walk around the walled garden which also has a wedding/banqueting venue which is so lovely for aprivate event.The hotel owners are so attentive
to detail for yor comfort.We can really RECOMMEND THE NORFOK MEAD HOTEL.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel staff for advice on reception and you will be assisted withyour needs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Amazing stay at a beautiful hotel. Room was stunning. Attention to detail is what makes this place so special. Fresh milk available in a fridge on the landing which was wonderful instead of the usual long life stuff.
Food was really at a different level and we are not impressed easily. Staff were attentive but not pushy. We would really recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebird2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coltishall
6.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.2 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
7.0 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
13.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norfolk Mead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norfolk Mead Hotel

Address: Church Loke, Coltishall NR12 7DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Coltishall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coltishall
Price Range: £97 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norfolk Mead Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Norfolk Mead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Mead Hotel
Norfolk Mead Norwich
The Norfolk Mead Hotel Coltishall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing