We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break Away Mid Aug 2014”

The Beeches Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beeches Guest House
Ranked #8 of 34 King's Lynn B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short Break Away Mid Aug 2014”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Kelvin and Hilary were very accommodating from the moment we arrived an hour early.

We moved rooms after the first night due to our late booking just to get away from our jobs. Both Rooms were very clean, comfortable and well decorated. The beds were Queen size and extremely comfy.

Hilarys little touches in the roos like cotton buds, moisterisers and toiletries was welcoming, knowing that if we had forgotten anything we didnt have to dash out to pick these items up.

Kelvin was attentive when we ordered breakfast and made sure all items were on offer, and Hilarys cooking was excellent. We went without nothing and was always offered more before we excused ourselves from the dining room.

Both Kelvin and Hilary were there to answer any questions usually about directions or parking but are not in your face and allow you to just get on and enjoy your break.

Definitely recommend this lovely little gem of a guest house if your planning to stay in Norfolk.

Room Tip: Be nice to this lovely Landlord/ Landlady and you'll be well looked after.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
19
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Beeches is pretty well located, a short walk from the station. Overall, it offers reasonable value for money. The standard of accommodation is fair, but there are no frills. Breakfast was okay. On our second morning there were no tables available but nobody around to assist. Hosts were polite enough but we wouldn't describe them as welcoming. Okay for the price but we'd rather pay a bit more for something with a bit more to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0StephenDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Despite a bit of a walk from the station and its plain exterior, this is an excellent B&B with friendly hosts and good sized bedrooms with comfortable beds. Would recommend this place to anyone staying overnight in Kings Lynn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogers251769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We chose The Beeches because of other reviews and were not disappointed in any way. Our room was very clean and really comfortable. It is a very pleasant short stroll through the really nice park into the centre of town, but the rooms is very quiet. Our bed was very comfortable and breakfast was superb. To top it all of the owners are one of the nicest couples we have come across in all our travels.
Ray and Sandy, Perth Australia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaySan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was not a home from home experience for me , as I did not have to make beds, cook breakfast or wash up! But, it was certainly very restful and most enjoyable. Everything was spotlessly clean, we had a very comfortable kingsize bed plus the option of bath or shower. The pillows were a tad on the firm side for us, but I know it is impossible to find a pillow that keeps everyone happy, A very minor point and It certainly didn't keep us awake.
The breakfasts were superb - fruit juice, a splendid bowl of fresh, fresh raspberries, blueberries and strawberries with yoghurt on the side, other fruit, cereals of course and a wonderful array of hot dishes to choose from. All this was beautifully cooked and efficiently served.
It was our first visit to King's Lynn and the Beeches was very convenient for exploring the town on foot, especially with a very pleasant park to walk through on route to the centre. I had bought a number of shrubs, and the owner was very kind in helping me prepare them for the journey home.
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay with amazing breakfast and excellent customer service.

Beddings and bed are outstanding. Nice and clean.

Last not least lovely couple. Wishing you all the best.

Thank you 5☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 57912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Extremely welcoming hosts and a first class place. Very clean and attention to detail is apparent. It is obvious they want you to feel comfortable and at home. Great breakfast and quiet surroundings with a nice stroll into town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.7 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.7 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn
Premier Inn
#4 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Guest House

Property: The Beeches Guest House
Address: 2 Guanock Terrace, King's Lynn PE30 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches Guest House is an established four star family run guest house located in the historical town of King's Lynn personally supervised by resident owner Hilary Sellers.The bedrooms are tastefully situated around the central staircase, and are all complete with complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, telephone and digital free view television. The relaxing residents lounge has a range of books, games and is also equipped with LCD TV with Digital Freeview.The Beeches boasts a superb and extensive breakfast menu, and offers home cooked evening meals by arrangement.The property is situated in a quiet residential area close to both the railway and bus stations, the college of West Anglia, the local park and town centre. A five minute car journey takes you to the Norfolk Arena where Speedway and Stock Car racing regularly takes place. The Beeches Guest House is also ideally situated for visiting Sandringham House, Norfolk Lavender and the North Norfolk coast with its fine beaches and wildlife reserves.Children are more than welcome and are very welcome to play in our secure rear garden. Parking is available and we have relaxing gardens to the side of the building which are open to our guests. We provide secure cycle storage facilities. We accept credit and debit cards and are open all year round including Christmas and New Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your The Beeches Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beeches Guest House UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing