We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house!”
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange View of the patio from the rear of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange
View of the patio from the rear of the house
Afternoon tea on the patio
Spacious grounds
Full size tennis court; all equipment provided
Archery at The Grange
Huge kitchen with informal dining
Fully equipped kitchen leading to large patio area
Feature antique piano
Formal Dining room
Library on the ground floor
Library
Drawing room with french doors and antique feature piano
Drawing room period features
Games room
Drinks on the patio
Table football
Entertainment room with projector and surround sound
Lower hallway with period features
Master suite with 4 poster bed
Period features
Master suite leading to large walk in dressing area and bathroom
Master suite double bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower behind half wall
Roll top bath
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite front aspect
Ginny suite entrance
Ginny suite
Ginny suite on first floor
Ginny suite bathroom with bath and separate shower
Orchard suite with double bathroom, bath and separate shower
Orchard suite
Orchard suite double bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower behind wall
Jack suite through to inter-connecting bathroom with shower
Jack suite
Jill suite overlooking gardens
Jill suite
Front Bay suite
Daybed in Front Bay suite
Front Bay suite
Ailsa suite overlooking rear gardens
Ailsa suite with private bathroom and shower
Ground floor bedroom near ground floor bathroom and shower
First floor hallway
Period features
Views of the local countryside
Private tennis court
Patio to side of house overlooking the grounds
Grounds to the River Nar walkway
The Grange entrance
Drive with ample private parking
View of the grounds
The Grounds
The Grange and drive
Luxury and privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked this for my sister's hen and the house was perfect. It was even nicer than it looks in the photographs and everybody loved it. It was very easy to deal with Elaine and the managers and everything ran very smoothly. I'm already trying to think of another occasion to book it for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you! Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAC133
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful period property”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a lovely stay at The Grange Manor House. So much space and things to do. The kitchen is huge and all amenities catered for. Kids loved the tree swing and the tennis, as well as all the activities in the games room. The built in projector in the entertainment lounge meant that we could watch satellite TV, DVDs and play a variety of WII games. Bedrooms are huge with own bathrooms. Very clean too. Would recommend this house for groups or family get togethers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metpol1
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely Georgian manor to explore”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have returned from our stay, which we enjoyed very much, the house is huge and plenty of things to do, from playing tennis on the court, to badminton, boules, cricket, and BBQs, lovely garden to sit in the evening, indoors you have a games room with darts, pool, table tennis and the main front room has Wii, projector to watch Tele, dvds etc, kitchen was stocked with everything you needed, we didn't use the formal dining room, we just looked at it, as it was lovely just to look at lol, would have been nice to find out a bit more about the history of the place, as Google didn't bring up very much, other than Lord Evershed lived there, he was the master of the rolls and was the second highest magistrate in the country, my sister and nephew stayed in the top part of the house and encountered a few weird things, cupboard open a few times, and some odd bangs, so they shared the same room a couple of times and weirdly enough, she was woken at 0330am a couple of mornings and so was I, so no idea what significance that was, if I had any negative points, would have been nice to have bigger TVs in the first two sitting rooms as not everyone wanted to play the Wii and sing karaoke, just gives large differing groups a choice of a relaxing evening, we had a lovely relaxing stay, thankyou for letting us have it as our family home for a few days

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenahow...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Get together”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We had a full house and there was still plenty of room for everyone to eat together .The children spent most of their time outside in the fabulous garden. Due to the great weather we had a barbecue and it was big enough to cater for all of us. The beautiful house made our visit feel really special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
1 review
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Two lovely lounges and a great dining room which was laid out beautifully ready for us.
Deer were spotted in the garden and the BBQ was big enough to cook all the meat for sixteen people.
Loved it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you! Glad you were able to enjoy the newly built BBQ. Roll on Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip71...
1 review
“Amazing Place for large parties”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We was a party of 19 (14 adults and 5 children) celebrating a 40th birthday.

House was stunning, plenty of space, the grounds are amazing and perfect for children to play . Lovely BBQ. / Patio area.

Only suggestion i have is that towels should be provided / included in the price and not charged as extra.

We went to Old Hunstanton beach which was stunning and 1/2 hr drive away, definately worth a visit and had an amazing lunch at The Lodge Inn, Old Hunstanton.

Highly recommend Keith Evans Catering who cooked for us Saturday night and come back and catered for a BBQ the following day.

Perfect get away for the family - fantastic time had by all. Would not hesitate to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crockersj
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great weekend away with friends!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were a large group of 13 adults and 8 children and stayed for the weekend at The Grange. The house was perfect for us all and we had such a great weekend, the house was beautifully decorated with Christmas trees and decorations and there was just so much space for us adults to chill out and relax in and the kids loved the games room and the rope swing in the garden. The home owners/house manager were extremely accommodating to our requirements providing us with lots of information prior to our trip that really helped us make the most of our weekend. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Most welcome. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing