We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Very friendly, shown to the room, fresh milk for tea, excellent service and fab breakfast. Nothing appeared too much trouble and my partner was able to stay after checkout for a business meeting and use the free wifi and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    32
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
43
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My partner and I stayed overnight in The Grange Hotel as part of a business trip, the building is fantastic. From the moment we arrived to when we departed the service was excellent, the staff were all friendly and could not do enough to help. I did change the venue of my meeting from the town centre to have it in one of the rooms at The Grange, such was the hospitality. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean, breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed here for one night and was very happy with my stay,the hotel is a beautiful old house and the owners make you feel very welcome. Rooms are excellent and spacious with all toiletries provided for you.

Service in the bar is good with a great selection of drinks available,and the breakfast is nice and hot and cooked to order with plenty for you to choose from.

i would use this hotel again if i am staying in norfolk,and i would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed at The Grange just for one night, had a delightful afternoon in Huntstanton, saw a seal in the sea. then headed to the accommodation. Was met by Verma the owner and was made so welcome.We were given an annexe room, it had a very comfortable double bed with all of the facilities expected, the room was very clean , the bathroom spotless.
We had booked a table for dinner, it was all home cooked , very nice.
Verma , the owner chatted to us in the guest lounge , whilst we finished our wine. A very pleasant place to stay. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anitatatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Second time we haved stayed overnight whilst visiting relatives. Same couple managing hotel.
Although we were the only guests the service and reception we recieved was great.
Good value breakfast included in price "very tasty it was too"
We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Jane and Taz are excellent hosts and can not do enough for you. Mr room was large and comfortable and very clean and the bathroom has both shower and bath. They cater for workers so breakfast is early and very tasty as is all the food they offer here. Excellent value for money. I stayed for 5 days and the other guests that I spoke to all felt lucky to have found this little gem. There is Wifi in all the rooms which was essential for me as I had to work in the evenings. When i didn't get up for breakfast0one morning I was offered a packed lunch instead. It was one surprise after another here all of which were good. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and will definitely be back with my family another time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StimpyEngland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We certainly could not fault the food in any way. Dinner was superb and the breakfast was near the top of our experience. But the main hotel was unusual - the chairs in the bar (and our bedroom) I thought were generally found in a care home. Outside (where we were) our room overlooked an untidy part of the garden and washing line. The room was clean, I didn't like the air freshener and the toilet seat was damaged and swollen. I would recommend this hotel as being good value for money and certainly the staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. A few updating touches would easily bring this hotel up to a better standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.9 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
4.4 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn
Premier Inn
#4 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Property: The Grange Hotel
Address: South Wootton Lane Willow Park, King's Lynn PE30 3BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grange Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange Hotel UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing