We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Stuart House Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dukes Head Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Globe Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Kings Lynn(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
95
37
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
37
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomold housequaint hotelstrange locationproper hotelfresh milkhome cookingdouble and single bedrefreshing changethe kings lynn areaexcellent hospitalityfull english breakfastgood sizelovely hostspreservesample parkinglovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Took a cheeky weekend break for a birthday, our second visit this year and as ever Taz and Jane treat us like a King and Queen. As ever, lovely room, amazing bed, fresh milk for tea in the room, (asked for an iron as my shirt was creased from the journey and I did not get it! - no I was asked for the shirt - I did not understand!) 10 minutes later my shirt was returned crease free - it was ironed!. We arrived late due to our journey from the South West, was that a problem? no it was not! Asked if we were hungry - yes we were and Taz explained Chef was asleep, and asked do we like curry? Yes!! He made a curry that would put an Indian restaurant to shame it was nearly midnight! We felt bad at breakfast because we had so much option! 'What would you like?' we settled for some fresh fruit and Kelloggs cereal, I could feel his disappointment as he wanted to fill us up for the day with a full English!! Its a 10/10 hotel and the personal touches show how much they care, it had been previously warm and we were offered to add a few togs to add to the duvet as it was cold that night! Stop by and take the beauty of hospitality that only these guys provide, no mind readers, ask and they deliver, brilliant service and I wish them all the best!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank restaurantsinbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We found the Grange on the internet and are very pleased with our choice. We were given a spacious room on the top floor (Room 3) well-worth the stairs! The room looks out over the large but very quiet car park. There is a small entrance hall to the room leading to the bathroom with shower and good toiletries. There is a very good television, and tea and coffee making and excellent biscuits. We were brought fresh milk on our arrival and the room was checked as we moved in. The owners are very friendly and helpful. we were served a very good breakfast with plenty of fresh coffee. Evening meals can be arranged if you order beforehand. The car park allowed plenty of room for our large car. We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Room 3 had an extra bed (i double and a single). We liked being on the second floor and found the furniture comfortable and well organised. The outer and inner doors made it more a suite then a single bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband, 3 Beagles and I have just returned from a nights stay in The Grange Hotel. We stayed in a ground floor room which we found pleasent,and perfect for the Hounds. We found Taz to be very helpful and was always around if we needed help. The kitchen was shut but we were told we could bring in a takeaway and he would provide the plates (which 90% of B&B's would say no just to us bringing in the food).
The breakfast we had was awesome and due to the weather being nice Taz pulled out all the stops so we could eat outside.
If we were in the area again we would defo stay again.
With a little TLC around the grounds and in the rooms this could be a 4* B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bollidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We just had three generations (my son, his grandmother and myself) of the family on an week long East Anglia trip and spent the last two nights around King's Lynn at the Grange. We booked the triple room which was large, clean, comfortable and just the right temperature for a good night's sleep.

The best part was how welcoming the owners were. They made you feel completely at home from the moment you arrived. The breakfast was tasty and so generous I skipped lunch both days. The dinner was so good that my ten year old son demanded we go back there the second night and we were more than happy to go along.

We enjoyed the character of the hotel. It was very quiet even though fully booked and it was very easy to access all the tourist sites around the area. Thanks Grange for adding to a great holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattPascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Back again to visit relatives, a year after our last visit.......................when we phoned to book a room the owner Taz remembered us from one year ago!.
The outside has just be repainted (quite a job on this beautiful hotel!) and looked stunning as was the reception on arrival. Our requests from last visit had already been taken care of and we were invited to our room chatting about what we had been doing for the past year.
Super room again full of character and history and he had just fitted a wow bathroom to our ensuite only weeks before. Constantly improving this characterful place adds to the brilliant breakfasts and the óf course we can' levels of service. For sure this is the place to stay in Kings Lynn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank restaurantsinbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews