We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Southwold
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay and will definitely go back again. It is really easy to get anywhere in Kings Lynn from here. The pool and spa is excellent and if you have time there are lots of treatments to try. My room was comfortable, spacious and lovely and warm. This is a favourite local hotel and I met two other colLeagues there who also rate this Best Western as excellent value and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    330
    70
    28
    18
See reviews for
145
422
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rooms are comfortable but the overall standard is not that of a 4 star hotel or a Best Western Plus. We had booked a package which included dinner but on the second night we were told that the only available booking in the restaurant would be at 8.45. We were therefore required to eat in the bar which has a very dated and boring menu. Coach parties have priority in the restaurant.

Our bill was incorrectly calculated and when we asked about the strange items the hotel could not explain why they had been included and deleted them.

Room Tip: Avoid a time when there are coach parties staying in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a lovely place, rooms fantastic,spa area brilliant location close to Kings lynn, we only stayed one night but will stay longer next time. We ate in the pub which we enjoyed, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: we had ground floor overlooking the green
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Lovely hotel with an excellent spa. The rooms where clean with a large bathroom and comfortable beds. No traffic noise despite being close to a main road. Lovely gardens with good views over Norfolk. Close to lots of over attractions.
We went for the spa break which was good value for money and the spa facilities where excellent. Came away very relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best BW hotels we have been to. Great service from staff, room extremely comfortable and fab breakfast. Used swimming pool and spa which were good. Only con was room card key which at times was very temperamental as experienced by others. Lovely gardens brilliant parking and great pub attached. What more could you want!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I got married here on Friday 1st Nov. it was an amazing day, we had fairly small wedding and was worried we would look bit lost here, but I needn't have worried, cos of the way they set it up. The staff were all so friendly, the barns are a beautiful environment to get married in and for wedding breakfast. Everybody commented on how lovely the food was day and night, and also how smoothly everything run. It was so well organised we could just relax and enjoy our day. We booked their executive suite for our wedding night and it was amazing, perfect end to an amazing day.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,043 reviews
4.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
804 reviews
2.2 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
268 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: South Wootton, King's Lynn PE30 3HQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#3 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Lynn
Best Western King's Lynn
King's Lynn Best Western
Kings Lynn Best Western
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing